Track Your Constituency

Bangalore Rural Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Bangalore Rural Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Bangalore Rural Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Bangalore Rural Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Bangalore Rural General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
D K SureshIndian National Congress652,723
Muniraju Gowda . PBharatiya Janata Party421,243
R. Prabhakara ReddyJanata Dal (Secular)317,870
Ravi Krishna ReddyAam Aadmi Party17,195
C ThopaiahBahujan Samaj Party11,594
BasavegowdaRepublican Party of India (A)6,154
M.P.Munawer ShariffIndependent2,577
S.Siddaramaiah (Heggade)Independent2,142
K A MohanKamarajar Deseeya Congress1,345
ShankarappaJai Vijaya Bharathi Party1,008
J NatarajuIndependent958
None of the AboveNone of the Above9,871

Bangalore Rural Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Bangalore Rural Lok Sabha Constituency

StateYear PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
Karnataka200923Bangalore RuralGENKumaraswamy,Shri H.D. MJD(S)493302C. P. YogeeshwaraMBJP363027
Karnataka2013 By PollsBangalore RuralGEND. K. SureshMINC5,78,000Anitha KumaraswamyMJD(S)4,56,000

Assembly Constituencies in Bangalore Rural Parliamentary Constituency
KunigalRajarajeshwari NagarBangalore South
Anekal (SC)MagadiRamanagaram

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on : May 23, 2014




How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations