Track Your Constituency

Chikkodi Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Chikkodi Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Chikkodi Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Chikkodi Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Chikkodi General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Prakash Babanna HukkeriIndian National Congress474,373
Katti Ramesh VishwanathBharatiya Janata Party471,370
Prataparao PatilNationalist Congress Party42,738
Shrimant Balasaheb PatilJanata Dal (Secular)39,992
Kadapure Machindra DavaluBahujan Samaj Party14,493
Shrinik Annasaheb JangateIndependent3,622
Ashfaq Ahmed MadakiAam Aadmi Party3,529
Mohan Gurappa MotannavarIndependent3,458
Magadum Gousmohiuddin Ismail MagdumIndependent2,624
Basappa Kallappa HanchanalIndependent1,744
Appasaheb Sripathi KuraneSarva Janata Party1,457
Jitendra Subhash NerleIndependent1,414
None of the AboveNone of the Above10,289

Chikkodi Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Chikkodi Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Chikkodi Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka26Chikkodi(SC)B. ShankaranandMINC173166Karale Laxman BhimaraoMBLD127666
1980Karnataka26Chikkodi(SC)B. ShankaranandMINC(I)212092Kamble Dinakar DevendraMINC(U)66008
1984Karnataka26Chikkodi(SC)B. ShankaranadMINC228030Annappa Kallappa RayannavarMJNP224385
1991Karnataka26Chikkodi(SC)B. ShankaranandMINC261884A.K. RayannavarMJD149268
1996Karnataka26Chikkodi(SC)Ratnamala Dhareshwar SavanoorMJD309435B ShankaranandMINC196676
1998Karnataka26Chikkodi(SC)Jigajinagi Ramesh ChandappaMLS359760B.ShankaranandMINC228522
1999Karnataka26Chikkodi(SC)Jigajinagi RameshchandappaMJD(U)392450Kanagali Pradeepkumar ShankaranandMINC307860
2004Karnataka26Chikkodi(SC)Jigajinagi Ramesh ChandappaMBJP379580Ghatage S BMINC336088
2009Karnataka1ChikkodiGENKatti,Shri Ramesh Vishwanath MBJP438081Prakash Babanna HukkeriMINC382794

Assembly Constituencies in Chikkodi Parliamentary Constituency
KagawadKudachi (SC)Raybag (SC)
HukeriYemkanmardi (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on : May 23, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations