Track Your Constituency

Mysore Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Mysore Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Mysore Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Mysore Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPMysoreShri Prathap Simha
INCMysoreC. H. Vijayshankar
BSPMysoreDr. B. Chandra (Chandregowda)

Karnataka Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Mysore General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Prathap SimhaBharatiya Janata Party503,908
Adagooru H VishwanathIndian National Congress472,300
ChandrashekaraiahJanata Dal (Secular)138,587
C Mohan KumarBahujan Samaj Party13,637
Padmamma M VAam Aadmi Party5,650
Rathi PoovaiahKarunaadu Party3,726
Sampathu NIndependent2,078
Bojanna N SomaiahIndependent2,032
Thimme GowdaSarva Janata Party1,516
Praveen M SIndependent1,439
Hunsur K ChandrashekarDemocratic Prajakranthi Party Secularist1,342
D Eswar ThoremavuIndependent1,246
Bannur KumarIndependent1,215
S P MahadevappaJanata Dal (United)1,016
D S NirvanappaCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star978
None of the AboveNone of the Above8,924

Mysore Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Mysore Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka16MysoreGENH. D. TulsidasMINC195657M. S. GurupadaswamyMBLD153989
1980Karnataka16MysoreGENM. RajashekaramurthyMINC(I)195724H.D. TulsidasappaMINC(U)112688
1984Karnataka16MysoreGENSrikantadatta Narasimharaja WadiyarMINC247754K. P. ShanthamurthyMIND183144
1991Karnataka16MysoreGENChandraprabha Urs (W)FINC225881Srikantadatta Narasimharaja WadiyarMBJP208999
1996Karnataka16MysoreGENSrikantadatta Narasimharaja WadeyayMINC258299G T Deve GowdaMJD246623
1999Karnataka16MysoreGENSrikantadatta Narasimharaja WadiyarMINC338051C.H.VijayashankarMBJP324620
2004Karnataka16MysoreGENC. H. VijayashankarMBJP316442A S GuruswamyMJD(S)306292
2009Karnataka21MysoreGENVishwanath,Shri Adagooru Huchegowda MINC354810C.H.VijayashankarMBJP347119
2014Karnataka21MysoreGENPrathap SimhaMBJP503,908Adagooru H VishwanathMINC472,300

Assembly Constituencies in Mysore Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations