Gadchiroli District Map

Click any neighbouring District/State on the Map and get the Detailed Map

District Map of Gadchiroli

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Gadchiroli TELANGANA CHHATISGARH Gondia Bhandara Nagpur Chandrapur
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Gadchiroli District Map highlights the National Highways, Major Roads, District Headquarter, etc in Gadchiroli. Disclaimer

  Major Districts of Maharashtra  
Pune District Map Aurangabad District Map Nagpur District Map Kolhapur District Map
Pune District MapAurangabad District MapNagpur District MapKolhapur District Map
Nashik District Map Satara  District Map Jalgaon District Map Ratnagiri District Map
Nashik District MapSatara District MapJalgaon District MapRatnagiri District Map
  other districts of Maharashtra >>

The district of Gadchiroli is situated in the state of Maharashtra in western India. The administrative headquarters of the district is the town of Gadchiroli. The district was formed on 26th August 1982 by dividing Chandrapur district. Gadchiroli District Map will be very helpful for those planning a trip to Gadchiroli.

The district is situated in the north eastern part of the state. It is bordered by the states of Chhattisgarh and Andhra Pradesh. The district is 80 kilometers from Chandrapur while Nagpur is 180 kilometers from here.

The district's population is around 9, 70,294 according to the 2001 Census of India. The population of males is around 4, 91,101 while that of females is approximately 4, 79,193.

The district is covered with hills and forests and is considered as a tribal area. It is well-known for its Tendu leaves and bamboo. The main agriculture produce of the district is paddy. Other agricultural products include linseed, wheat, jowar and tur. The taluka of Armori is home to the Tussar Silk Worm Centre.

Gadchiroli District is subdivided into three sub-divisions namely Aheri, Gadchiroli and Desaiganj. Each of these sub-division feature four talukas. There are 1679 villages, 467 gram panchayats and two municipalities.

Armori, Gadchiroli and Sironcha are the three legislative assembly constituencies. The talukas of Etappali, Dhanora, Aheri and Sironcha, located in the eastern part of the district are covered with forest. The area of Tipagad, Surjagad, Bhamaragad and Palasgad is hilly.

Last Updated on : 25/04/2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations