Parbhani District Map

Click any neighbouring District/State on the Map and get the Detailed Map

District Map of Parbhani

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Parbhani Nanded Hingoli Jalna Beed Latur
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*The Map showing National Highways, District headquarter, Major Roads, etc in Parbhani District, Maharashtra. Disclaimer

  Major Districts of Maharashtra  
Pune District Map Aurangabad District Map Nagpur District Map Kolhapur District Map
Pune District MapAurangabad District MapNagpur District MapKolhapur District Map
Nashik District Map Satara  District Map Jalgaon District Map Ratnagiri District Map
Nashik District MapSatara District MapJalgaon District MapRatnagiri District Map
  other districts of Maharashtra >>

Parbhani is one of the eight districts of Marathawada region in Maharashtra state of India. It was previously known as, Prabhavatinagar. Known for its dense populations - Parbhani city is headquarter of this district.

District Parbhani is also known as Land of Saints because there were several saints from this part of Maharashtra. Some of the very famous saints are Namdeo fromNarsi and Janabai from Gangakhed. Even the well known mathematician Bhaskara is from Parbhani district.

History of Parbhani
The entire Marathwada region was formerly ruled by the Nizam. Earlier, Parbhani district was a part of Hyderabad state but after the reorganization of Indian states it became part of Bombay state. Later in the year 1960, it was merged into present Maharashtra state.

Geography of Parbhani
Parbhani covers 6250 sq kms of land mass and is located at an average height of 357 m above sea level. It lies between 18.45o and 20.10o North latitudes and 76.13o and 77.39o east longitudes.

The district is enveloped by Hingoli district in the north, by Nanded district in the east, on the south is Latur and Beed towards west. It is noteworthy that Parbhani is well connected to all the main cities and with the state capital Mumbai.

Parbhani places to visit
  • Hajarat Turabul Huq. Shah Darga
  • Pokharni Shri Narsingh Sansthan Pokharni
  • Tridhara Shrishektra Tridhara
  • Shirdi Saibaba Janmshtan Mandir
  • Jintur Jintur Neminath Jain Temple

Last Updated on : 25/04/2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations