Washim District Map

Click any neighbouring District/State on the Map and get the Detailed Map

District Map of Washim

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Washim Yavatmal Amravati Akola Buldana Parbhani Hingoli
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*The Map showing National Highways,District headquarter, Major and other Roads, etc in Washim District, Maharashtra Disclaimer

  Major Districts of Maharashtra  
Pune District Map Aurangabad District Map Nagpur District Map Kolhapur District Map
Pune District MapAurangabad District MapNagpur District MapKolhapur District Map
Nashik District Map Satara  District Map Jalgaon District Map Ratnagiri District Map
Nashik District MapSatara District MapJalgaon District MapRatnagiri District Map
  other districts of Maharashtra >>

Washim District in Maharashtra is a relatively newly formed district that was created on 1st July 1998. The city of Washim houses the district headquarters.

The district is filled with several temples and ponds and serves as a good weekend getaway. Travelers to this place can take the help of the Washim District map when moving in and around the district.

Location of Washim District:

The district is located in the Vidarbha Region of Maharashtra, India. The entire district occupies an area of about 5150 sq kilometer. The geographical coordinates of Washim District are 76 degree7 East Longitude and 19 degree 61 North Latitude. The Washim District Map shows that this district is surrounded by Akola, Amravati, Buldhana, Yavatmal and Parbhani. The Rivers Penganag and Aran pass through this district.

There are several temples and other interesting places in Washim District that are worth paying a visit. The main attractions of this place, which are an integral part of the tourist attractions in Maharashtra comprise of:
  • Padmateerth in Washim
  • Shri Nrusimha Saraswati Swami Maharaj (Guru Mandir) in Karanja
  • Shri Nath Nange Maharaj Temple Dawha in Malegaon
  • Shri Sakharam Maharaj Temple Loni in Risod
  • Chamunda Devi in Washim
  • Pohara Devi in Taluka Manora
  • Balaji Mandir in Washim
  • Antariksha Parshwanath Jain Mandir
  • Shirpur Jain Mandir
Getting to Washim District: There are a good number of roads connecting Washim district to the other districts of Maharashtra. The Washim District map highlights the major roads that connect the towns and villages of this district to other places such as Hingoli, Amravati, Darwha and Murtajapur within the state. The rail connectivity is also good over here. There are trains from and to Purna and Khandwa and other places of the district.

Last Updated on : June 20, 2023