Hingoli District Map

Click any neighbouring District/State on the Map and get the Detailed Map

District Map of Hingoli

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Hingoli Nanded Yavatmal Washim Buldhana Jalna Parbhani
Print Email Save
*Hingoli District Map highlights the National Highways, Major Roads, District Headquarter, etc in Hingoli. Disclaimer

  Major Districts of Maharashtra  
Pune District Map Aurangabad District Map Nagpur District Map Kolhapur District Map
Pune District MapAurangabad District MapNagpur District MapKolhapur District Map
Nashik District Map Satara  District Map Jalgaon District Map Ratnagiri District Map
Nashik District MapSatara District MapJalgaon District MapRatnagiri District Map
  other districts of Maharashtra >>

Hingoli is an administrative district in Maharashtra. Hingoli city is its headquarters. Situated on the northern part of Marathwada, Hingoli district is bordered by Akola, Yeotmal , Parbhani and Nanded.

4,526 kilometers the district has a population of around 987,160. Hingoli district was formed in the year 1999. Hingoli and Basmath are the 2 sub-divisions of the district. The Hingoli District Map gives information about the district boundaries, district headquarter, river, taluk headquarter and railway.

Tourist Attractions in Hingoli District:

Hingoli District is dotted with several tourist attractions. The travelers love to explore the tourist places located in and around the district. Some of the tourist spots are:

Tulaja Devi Sansthan: The Tulaja Devi Sansthan is one of the oldest temples of Hingoli District. The temple was dedicated to Hindu goddess Tulja Bhavani.

Aundha Nagnath: Aundha Nagnath is an important religious spot of the district. Dedicated to Lord Shiva, Aundha Nagnath is regularly visited by pilgrims especially during shivratri and Vijayadashmi from various corners of India. It is said that Dharmraj bulit this temple. The exquisite carvings of the temple made it worth visiting.

Mallinath Digambar Jain: This historical temple for the Jains is situated in Shirad Shahapur village. Legends has it that the statue of Lord Mallinath here dates back to 300 years old.

Sant Namdev Sansthan: Saint Shree Namdev was born in 1270 in the Narsi village. Each year, Narsi village hosts a fair in honor of the saint. Seeing, the popularity of the fair the state government has declared Narsi as a religious as well as tourist place.

Getting to Hingoli District:

One can easily reach Hingoli district by rail, road or by air. The nearest railway station is Parbhani. Prabhani is well-connected by direct trains to other cities such as Delhi, Hyderabad and Mumbai. The nearest airport is Aurangabad airport. The city of Aurangabad is located at a distance of about 230 kilometers from the district.

Last Updated on : 25/04/2013



Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations