Track Your Constituency

Ahmedabad West Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Ahmedabad West Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Ahmedabad West Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Ahmedabad West Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPAhmedabad West (SC)Dr. Kirit P. Solanki
BSPAhmedabad West (SC)Tribhovandas Karsandas Vaghela
INCAhmedabad West (SC)Raju Paramar

Ahmedabad West General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Dr. Kirit P SolankiBharatiya Janata Party617,104
Ishwarbahi Dhanabhai MakwanaIndian National Congress296,793
J J MevadaAam Aadmi Party17,332
Chavda Mansukhbhai NagarbhaiBahujan Samaj Party6,205
Solanki Vitthalbhai MaganbhaiIndependent2,837
Dr J G ParmarBahujan Mukti Party2,564
Narendra SankhaliyaLoktantrik Samajwadi Party1,391
Solanki Rameshbhai DanabhaiIndependent1,256
Amrut SonaraBahujan Suraksha Dal941
Aayar Muljibhai KhanabhaiIndependent808
Parmar Harjivanbhai KalabhaiIndependent807
None of the AboveNone of the Above16,571

Ahmedabad West Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Ahmedabad West Lok Sabha Constituency

StateYear PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
Gujarat20098Ahmedabad West(SC)Solanki,Dr. Kirit Premjibhai MBJP376823Parmar Shailesh ManharlalMINC285696
Gujarat20148Ahmedabad West(SC)Dr. Kirit P Solanki MBJP617,104Ishwarbahi Dhanabhai MakwanaMINC296,793

Assembly Constituencies in Ahmedabad West Parliamentary Constituency
Jamalpur-KhadiaManinagarDanilimda (SC)
Asarwa (SC) 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations