Track Your Constituency

Dahod Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Dahod Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Dahod Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Dahod Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPDahod (ST)Shri Jashvant Sinh Bhabhor
BSPDahod (ST)Bhabhor Dhulabhai Ditabhai
INCDahod (ST)Babubhai Kataria

Dahod General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai BhabhorBharatiya Janata Party511,111
Taviyad Dr. Prabhaben KishorsinhIndian National Congress280,757
Katara Singajibhai JaljibhaiCommunist Party of India (Marxist)28,958
Bhura Navalabhai ManabhaiIndependent11,244
Bamaniya Jyotishkumar BapubhaiBahujan Samaj Party11,233
Kumari Induben Nathubhai SangadaIndependent6,838
Meda Jagdishbhai ManilalBharatiya National Janta Dal5,078
K.C.Munia AdvocateAam Aadmi Party4,849
Bhabhor Mavjibhai TitubhaiSamajwadi Party4,167
Ramsingbhai Nanjibhai KalaraJanata Dal (United)3,841
None of the AboveNone of the Above32,305

Dahod Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Dahod Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Dahod Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Gujarat17Dahod(SC)Hirabhai Kunverbhai BariaMSWA107348Narsibhai Kanjibhai HathilaMINC102935
1967Gujarat15Dahod(ST)B.R. ParmarMINC113926L.B. Patel MSWA105842
1971Gujarat15DahodGENBhaljibhai Ravjibhai ParmarMNCO95186Somjibhai Punjabhai DamorMINC68276
1977Gujarat17Dahod(ST)Damor Somjibhai PujabhaiMINC89538Minama Govindsingh Lalchandbhai BLD86145
1980Gujarat17Dahod(ST)Damor Somjibhai PunjabhaiMINC(I)134226Minama Govindsinh LalchandbhaiMJNP57103
1984Gujarat17DahodGENDamor Somjibhai PunjabhaiMINC169944Hathila Narsinhbhai KanjibhaiMJNP55207
1991Gujarat17Dahod(ST)Damor Somjibhai PunjabhaiMINC155707Bhabhor Sumanbhai RangjibhaiMBJP105998
1996Gujarat17Dahod(ST)Damor Somjibhai PunjabhaiMINC172045Bhabhor Sumanbhai RangjibhaiMBJP104463
1998Gujarat17Dahod(ST)Damor Somjibhai PunjabhaiMINC276011Damor Tersinhbhai BadiabhaiMBJP161731
1999Gujarat17Dahod(ST)Katara Babubhai KhimabhaiMBJP232288Somjibhai DamorMINC219857
2004Gujarat17Dahod(ST)Katara Babubhai KhimabhaiMBJP228154Taviyad Dr. Prabhabahen KishorsinhMINC227793
2009Gujarat19Dahod(ST)Dr. (Smt.) Prabha Kishor TaviadiFINC250586Damor Somjibhai PunjabhaiMBJP192050
2014Gujarat19Dahod(ST)Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai BhabhorMBJP511,111Taviyad Dr. Prabhaben KishorsinhFINC280,757

Assembly Constituencies in Dahod Parliamentary Constituency
Santrampur (ST)Fatepura (ST)Jhalod (ST)
Limkheda (ST)Dahod (ST)Garbada (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations