Track Your Constituency

Vadodara Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Vadodara Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Vadodara Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Vadodara Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPVadodaraMrs. Ranjan Ben Bhatt
BSPVadodaraRohit Madhusudan Mohanbhai
INCVadodaraPrashant Patel

Vadodara By-Poll Election 2014 Results

WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner up SexPartyVoteVote Margin
Ranjanaben Dhananjay BhattMBJP526763Narendra RavatMINC197256329507

Vadodara General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Narendra ModiBharatiya Janata Party845,464
Mistri Madhusudan DevramIndian National Congress275,336
Sunil Digambar KulkarniAam Aadmi Party10,101
Rohit Madhusudan MohanbhaiBahujan Samaj Party5,782
Tapan DasguptaSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)2,249
Pathan Sahebkhan AsifkhanSamajwadi Party2,101
Jadav Ambalal KanabhaiJanata Dal (United)1,382
Pathan Mahemudkhan RazakkhanApna Desh Party1,109
None of the AboveNone of the Above18,053

Vadodara Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Vadodara Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Vadodara Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Gujarat18VadodaraGENShrimant Maharaja Fatehsinhrao Pratapsinhrao GaekwadMINC189562Mithabhai Jorabhai PatelMIND45590
1967Gujarat19VadodaraGENP.C. PatelMSWA152903N.D. ChoksiMINC130586
1971Gujarat19VadodaraGENFatesinhrao Pratap SinhraoMNCO169382Sanatkumar Maganlal MehtaMPSP97418
1977Gujarat22VadodaraGENGaekwad Fatesinhrao PratapsinhraoMINC219101Patel Manubhai Motilal BLD178178
1980Gujarat22VadodaraGENGaekwad Ranjitsinhji PratapsinjiMINC(I)265277Patel Prabhudas KhushalbhaiMJNP169784
1984Gujarat22VadodaraGENGaekwad Ranjitsinh PratapshinhMINC296716Jaspalsing NiranjansingMBJP144164
1991Gujarat22VadodaraGENDipika Chikhliya (W)FBJP276038Gaekwad Ranjit Singh PratapsinghMINC241850
1996Gujarat22VadodaraGENGaekwad Satyajitsinh DilipsinhMINC131248Jitendra Ratilal Sukhadia (Jitubhai)MBJP131231
1998Gujarat22VadodaraGENThakkar Jayaben BharatkumarFBJP387798Gaekwad Satyajitsinh DuleepsinhMINC335381
1999Gujarat22VadodaraGENJayaben ThakkarFBJP322758Dr Urmilaben Chimanbhai PatelMINC230109
2004Gujarat22VadodaraGENJayaben ThakkarFBJP316089Gaekwad Satyajitsinh DuleepsinhMINC309486
2009Gujarat20VadodaraGENBalkrishna Khanderao ShuklaMBJP428833Gaekwad Satyajitsinh DulipsinhMINC292805
2014Gujarat20VadodaraGENNarendra ModiMBJP845,464Mistri Madhusudan DevramMINC275,336

Assembly Constituencies in Vadodara Parliamentary Constituency
SavliVaghodiaVadodara City (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations