Track Your Constituency

Bhavnagar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Bhavnagar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Bhavnagar Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Bhavnagar Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Bhavnagar General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Dr. Bharatiben Dhirubhai ShiyalBharatiya Janata Party549,529
Rathod Pravinbhai JinabhaiIndian National Congress254,041
Dr. Kanubhai V. KalsariaAam Aadmi Party49,540
Gita Chetan Paunda (Advocate Gitaba Jadeja)Bahujan Samaj Party9,345
Vaghela Narendrabhai ShavjibhaiIndependent9,113
Vegad Nathabhai (Vegadbhai Pragnachakshu Candidate)Independent7,550
Bhaves Ghanshyambhai RajyaguruIndependent5,912
Rathod Pravinsinh ChandrasinhIndependent5,530
Kagada Rameshbhai PunabhaiIndependent3,542
Rasidkhan Hasankhan PathanIndependent2,707
Gohil Pravinsinh DhirubhaIndependent2,276
Maru Manhar ValajibhaiIndependent2,257
Mehta Yashvantray OdhavjibhaiIndependent1,852
Gohel Bharatbhai BhimabhaiIndependent1,734
Jagadishbhai Amarabhai VegadIndependent1,525
Khadrani Asimbhai PirbhaiIndependent1,359
None of the AboveNone of the Above9,590

Bhavnagar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Bhavnagar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Bhavnagar Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Gujarat7BhavnagarGENJashvantrai Nanubhai MehtaMPSP98099Jadavji Keshavji ModiMINC88225
1967Gujarat7BhavnagarGENJ.N. MehtaMINC91993S.K. Gohil MSWA86900
1971Gujarat7BhavnagarGENPrasanwvadan Manilal MehtaMNCO102173Jashvant MehtaMINC83195
1977Gujarat8BhavnagarGENPrasannavadan Manilal MethtaMBLD128792Chabildas Pragjibhai Metha INC117655
1980Gujarat8BhavnagarGENGohil Gigabhai BhavubhaiMINC(I)131082Shah Jayaben VajubhaiMJNP77153
1984Gujarat8BhavnagarGENGohil Gigabhai BhavubhaiMINC132444Mehta Prasannvadan ManilalMJNP121449
1991Gujarat8BhavnagarGENMahavirsinh Harisinhji GohilMBJP215604Dhanajibhai BaladhiyaMINC125401
1996Gujarat8BhavnagarGENRajendrasinh Ghanshyamsinh RanaMBJP149177Purshottam Odhavji SolankiMIND141406
1998Gujarat8BhavnagarGENRana Rajendrasinh Ghanshyamsinh (Rajubhai Rana)MBJP289344Gohil Shaktisinhji HarichandrasinhjiMINC210138
1999Gujarat8BhavnagarGENRana Rajendrasinh Ghanshyamsinh (Rajubhai Rana)MBJP265446Gohil Dilipsinh Ajitsinh (Dilipsinh Gohil)MINC164093
2004Gujarat8BhavnagarGENRana Rajendrasinh Ghanashyamsinh (Rajubhai Rana)MBJP247336Gigabhai Bhavubhai Gohil (Gigabhai Gohil)MINC166910
2009Gujarat15BhavnagarGENRana ,Shri Rajendrasinh (Raju Rana) MBJP213376Gohilmahavirsinhbhagir AthsinhMINC207483

Assembly Constituencies in Bhavnagar Parliamentary Constituency
TalajaPalitanaBhavnagar Rural
Bhavnagar EastBhavnagar WestGadhada (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations