Track Your Constituency

Junagadh Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Junagadh Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Junagadh Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Junagadh Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Junagadh General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Chudasama Rajeshbhai NaranbhaiBharatiya Janata Party513,179
Punjabhai Bhimabhai VanshIndian National Congress377,347
Atul Govindbhai ShekhadaAam Aadmi Party16,674
Harilal Ranchhodbhai ChauhanIndependent7,574
Saiyed Altaf Husain Abdullah MiyanIndependent2,717
Solanki Haribhai BoghabhaiBahujan Mukti Party2,565
Kadri Ibrahim Saiyed HusenSamajwadi Party2,409
Gadhiya Soyeb HushenbhaiIndependent1,891
None of the AboveNone of the Above17,022

Junagadh Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Junagadh Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Junagadh Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Gujarat5JunagadhGENChittaranjan Rugnath RajaMINC123288Venibhai Purusotam AryaMIND55598
1967Gujarat5JunagadhGENV.J. ShahMSWA108303C.R. Raja MINC97417
1971Gujarat5JunagadhGENNanjibhai Ravjibhai VekariaMINC107471Virendrakumar Shah MNCO52941
1977Gujarat6JunagadhGENNathwani Narendra PragjiMBLD167567Adani Ratubhai Mulshanker INC155714
1980Gujarat6JunagadhGENPatel Mohanlal LaljibhaiMINC(I)159923Shah Virendrakumar JeewanlalMJNP149142
1984Gujarat6JunagadhGENPatel Mohanbhai LaljibhaiMINC188441Ramnikbhai DhamiMJNP156498
1991Gujarat6JunagadhGENChikhaliya Bhavenaben Devrajbhai (W)FBJP195821Govindbhai Kanjibhai (Shekhada)MJD(G)117381
1996Gujarat6JunagadhGENChikhaliya Bhavnaben DevarajbhaiMBJP202748Shekhada Govindbhai KanjibhaiMINC94076
1998Gujarat6JunagadhGENChikhaliya Bhavanaben DevrajbhaiFBJP318667Jora Jethalal RanabhaiMINC228356
1999Gujarat6JunagadhGENChikhaliya Bhavnaben DevrajbhaiFBJP266809Chavda Pethaljibhai NathabhaiMINC219961
2004Gujarat6JunagadhGENBarad Jasubhai DhanabhaiMINC329712Chikhaliya Bhavnaben DevarajbhaiMBJP288791
2009Gujarat13JunagadhGENSolanki ,Shri Dinubhai Boghabhai MBJP355335Barad Jashubhai DhanabhaiMINC341576

Assembly Constituencies in Junagadh Parliamentary Constituency
SomnathTalalaKodinar (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations