Track Your Constituency

Gandhinagar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Gandhinagar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Gandhinagar Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Gandhinagar Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPGandhinagarShri Amit Anit Chandra Shah
BSPGandhinagarJayendra Karshanbhai Rathod
INCGandhinagarDr C.J. Chavda

Gandhinagar General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
L.K.AdvaniBharatiya Janata Party773,539
Kiritbhai Ishvarbhai PatelIndian National Congress290,418
Rituraj MehtaAam Aadmi Party19,966
Rahul Chimanbhai MehtaIndependent9,767
Vaghela Kishorsinh MahobatsinhIndependent6,705
Niranjan GhoshBahujan Samaj Party6,068
M. K. ShahIndependent3,767
Raj PrajapatiIndependent3,177
Ajmalbhai Ramabhai VaniyaBahujan Mukti Party1,639
Brahmbhatt Sanjaybhai AmarkumarIndependent1,474
Birjusinh Motisinh KshatriyaIndependent984
Pagi Ganpatbhai MavjibhaiIndependent924
Thakor Ravaji JuhajiVishva Hindustani Sangathan809
Desai Khodabhai LaljibhaiIndependent793
Dipikaben SutariyaIndependent684
Manoj J. NayakLoktantrik Rashrtavadi Party683
Thakor Chandrasinh JavansinhIndependent668
Patel Piyushkumar DashrathlalNational Youth Party653
None of the AboveNone of the Above12,777

Gandhinagar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Gandhinagar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Gandhinagar Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Gujarat10Gandhinagar(SC)S.M. SolankiMINC156148K.U. ParmarMRPI126308
1971Gujarat10Gandhinagar(SC)Somchandbhai Manubhai SolankiMNCO139417Narsinhbhai Karsanbhai Makwana MINC135915
1977Gujarat11GandhinagarGENPurushottam Ganesh MavalankarMBLD221967Govindbhai C. Patel INC161850
1980Gujarat11GandhinagarGENAmrit Mohanal PatelMINC(I)241694Puroshottam Ganesh NavalankarMJNP192477
1984Gujarat11GandhinagarGENG.I.PatelMINC250126Indubhai Chaturbhai PatelMJNP247372
1991Gujarat11GandhinagarGENLal Krishna AdvaniMBJP356902G.I. PatelMINC231223
1996Gujarat11GandhinagarGENAtal Bihari VajapayeeMBJP323583Popatlal V. PatelMINC134711
1998Gujarat11GandhinagarGENAdvani LalkrishnaMBJP541340P. K. DattaMINC264639
1999Gujarat11GandhinagarGENLal Krishna Advani (L K Advani)MBJP453229T N SeshanMINC264285
2004Gujarat11GandhinagarGENL. K. AdvaniMBJP516120Gabhaji Mangaji ThakorMINC298982
2009Gujarat6GandhinagarGENAdvani,Shri Lal Krishna MBJP434044Patel Sureshkumar ChaturdasMINC312297
2014Gujarat6GandhinagarGENL.K.AdvaniMBJP773,539Kiritbhai Ishvarbhai PatelMINC290,418

Assembly Constituencies in Gandhinagar Parliamentary Constituency
Gandhinagar NorthKalolSanand

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations