Track Your Constituency

Banaskantha Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Banaskantha Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Banaskantha Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Banaskantha Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPBanaskanthaShri Parbat Bhai Patel
BSPBanaskanthaTejabhai Nethibhai Rabari
INCBanaskanthaParthibhai Bhatol

Banaskantha General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Chaudhary Haribhai ParthibhaiBharatiya Janata Party507,856
Patel Joitabhai KasnabhaiIndian National Congress305,522
Mahant Parsotamgiri TurantgiriBahujan Samaj Party11,175
Babaji ThakorIndependent10,897
Solanki Saybabhai NanabhaiIndependent7,207
Sanjaykumar Somnathbhai RavalAam Aadmi Party6,571
Solanki Dineshkumar AljibhaiIndependent5,388
Mahendrabhai Kesarabhai BumbadiaIndependent3,302
Shrimali Ashokbhai BalchndbhaiIndependent2,535
Dabhi Navajibhai MadhabhaiIndependent2,118
Madhu Nirupaben NatvarlalIndependent2,064
Choudhary Adambhai NasirbhaiSamajwadi Party2,007
Thakor Bhupataji RavajiIndependent1,770
Gamar Vadhabhai RadhabhaiIndependent825
None of the AboveNone of the Above17,397

Banaskantha Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Banaskantha Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Banaskantha Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Gujarat8BanaskanthaGENJoharaben Akabarbhai ChavadaMINC115931Kanhaiyalal Bhabhutbhai MehtaMSWA60975
1967Gujarat13BanaskanthaGENM. AmerseyMSWA110028G.G. Mehta MINC105621
1971Gujarat13BanaskanthaGENPopatlal M. JoshiMINC116352S. K. PatilMNCO92945
1977Gujarat14BanaskanthaGENChaudhary Motibhai RanchhodbhaiMBLD168648Popatlal Mulshankar Joshi INC103865
1980Gujarat14BanaskanthaGENBheravdan Khetdanji GadhaviMINC(I)184057Achhva Kasambhai MahmadbhaiMJNP94570
1984Gujarat14BanaskanthaGENB.K.GadhviMINC182674Chavda Harisinhji PratapsinhjiMJNP155391
1991Gujarat14BanaskanthaGENChavda Harisinhji PatapsinhjiMBJP226895Shah Jayantilal VirchandbhaiMJD(G)174853
1996Gujarat14BanaskanthaGENB.K. GadhaviMINC211624Chavada Harisinhji PratapsinhjiMBJP199664
1998Gujarat14BanaskanthaGENChaudhari Haribhai ParathibhaiMBJP382714B.K. GadhviMINC297959
1999Gujarat14BanaskanthaGENChaudhary Haribhai ParthibhaiMBJP308313B K GadhviMINC282337
2009Gujarat2BanaskanthaGENGadhvi Mukeshkumar BheiravdanjiMINC289409Chaudhary HaribhaiMBJP279108
Bye PollsGujarat2BanaskanthaGENHaribhai Parthibhai ChaudharyMBJPN.AGadhvi Krishnaben MukeshkumarFINCN.A
2014Gujarat2BanaskanthaGENChaudhary Haribhai ParthibhaiMBJP507,856Patel Joitabhai KasnabhaiMINC305,522

Assembly Constituencies in Banaskantha Parliamentary Constituency
Danta (ST)PalanpurDeesa

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations