Track Your Constituency

Jamnagar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Jamnagar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Jamnagar Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Jamnagar Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Jamnagar General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Poonamben Hematbhai MaadamBharatiya Janata Party484,412
Ahir Vikrambhai Arjanbhai MadamIndian National Congress309,123
Mamad Haji BolimIndependent8,596
Sama YusufBahujan Samaj Party8,234
Meman Rafik Abubakar PopatputraIndependent5,811
Jhala RajendrasinhAam Aadmi Party4,911
Vagher Ali Ishak PalaniIndependent3,946
Bathwar NanjibhaiIndependent3,667
Nariya Pravinbhai VallabhbhaiIndependent1,811
Pandya Chiragbhai HariombhaiIndependent1,541
Sandhi Mamadbhai Hajibhai SafiaIndependent1,377
KasambhaiRashtriya Komi Ekta Party1,254
Vagher Javidbhai Osmanbhai NoleIndependent1,247
Padhiyar Laljibhai KarabhaiIndependent1,188
Dharaviya VallabhbhaiIndependent1,043
Saiyad Abubakar IbrahimSamajwadi Party940
Sodha Salimbhai NurmamadbhaiIndependent885
Chandravijaysinh Takhubha RanaIndependent876
Sachada Habib IshabhaiIndependent819
Vaniya GangajibhaiIndependent795
Dhanjibhai Laljibhai RanevadiaIndependent777
Sumara Amandbhai Noormamadbhai SumaraIndependent760
Dalit Ashok Nathabhai ChavdaIndependent744
Dalit Jitesh Babubhai RathoreIndependent706
Suthar Hansaben Harsukhbhai GorechaIndependent592
None of the AboveNone of the Above6,588

Jamnagar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Jamnagar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Jamnagar Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Gujarat4JamnagarGENManubhai Mansukhlal ShahMINC122628Maganlal Bhagwanji JoshiMSWA48476
1967Gujarat4JamnagarGENN. DandekarMSWA111636M.M. ShahMINC98603
1971Gujarat4JamnagarGENDaulatsinhji Pratapsnji JadejaMINC145277Jagubhai DoahiMSWA61333
1977Gujarat3JamnagarGENVinodbhai B. ShethMBLD121790Jadeja Daulatsinghji Pratapsinghji INC119120
1980Gujarat3JamnagarGENJadeja Dolatsinhji PratapsinhjiMINC(I)133978Vinodbhai B. ShethMJNP76191
1984Gujarat3JamnagarGENJadeja Daulatsinh Partap SinhMINC177317Chelubhai RambhaiMIND154227
1991Gujarat3JamnagarGENKordiya Chandresh Kumar ValjibhaiMBJP178027Urmilaben Chimanbhai Patel (Dr. Urimila Ben Patel) (W)FJD(G)131307
1996Gujarat3JamnagarGENKoradia Chandreshbhai Valjibhai(C.Patel)MBJP156540Ahir Bhikhubhai VarotariaMINC134793
1998Gujarat3JamnagarGENKoradia Chandreshbhai Valjibhai (Chandresh Patel)MBJP231124Ahir Bhikhubhai VarotariaMINC171005
1999Gujarat3JamnagarGENKoradiya Chandreshbhai Valjibhai (Chandresh Patel)MBJP190726Patel Raghavji HansrajbhaiMINC154957
2004Gujarat3JamnagarGENAhir Vikrambhai Arjanbhai MadamMINC204468Koradia Chandreshbhai Valjibhai (Chandresh Patel)MBJP198875
2009Gujarat12JamnagarGENMaadam,Shri Vikrambhai Arjanbhai MINC281410Mungra Rameshbhai Devraj BhaiMBJP254992

Assembly Constituencies in Jamnagar Parliamentary Constituency
Kalavad (SC)Jamnagar RuralJamnagar North
Jamnagar SouthJamjodhpurKhambhalia

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations