Track Your Constituency

Sabarkantha Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Sabarkantha Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Sabarkantha Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Sabarkantha Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Sabarkantha General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Rathod Dipsinh ShankarsinhBharatiya Janata Party552,205
Shankersinh Vaghela BapuIndian National Congress467,750
Bhambhi Chandubhai MulchandbhaiBahujan Samaj Party16,665
Solanki Chhaganbhai KevalabhaiIndependent9,795
Patel Bhogilal HaribhaiBharatiya National Janta Dal9,046
Velani Shantilal KaramshiIndependent6,816
Balusingh Somansingh NarveIndependent3,527
Shekh Arif KhanSamajwadi Party2,314
Patel Purusottambhai AmbalalIndependent1,876
Patel Ishwarbhai SakrajiIndependent1,674
None of the AboveNone of the Above22,334

Sabarkantha Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Sabarkantha Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Sabarkantha Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Gujarat9SabarkanthaGENGulzarilal Bulakhidas NandaMINC129468Pashabhai Chhotabhai PatelMSWA104859
1967Gujarat14SabarkanthaGENC.C. DesaiMSWA151011P.K. Japee MINC106212
1971Gujarat14SabarkanthaGENChandulal Chunilal DesaiMNCO137159Gopaldas Benidas PatelMINC122781
1977Gujarat15SabarkanthaGENH. M. PatelMBLD164502Kumarshri Rajendra Sinhji Daljitsinhji INC126440
1980Gujarat15SabarkanthaGENPatel Shantubhai CunibhaiMINC(I)202194H.M. PatelMJNP122895
1984Gujarat15SabarkanthaGENH.M.PatelMJNP208477Shantubhai Chunibhai PatelMINC201718
1991Gujarat15SabarkanthaGENArvind Trivedi (Lankesh)MBJP168704Maganbhai Manibhai PatelMJD(G)132286
1996Gujarat15SabarkanthaGENNisha Amarsinh ChaudharyMINC223754Arvind Trivedi (Lankesh)MBJP183143
1998Gujarat15SabarkanthaGENNishaben Amarsinhbhai ChaudhariFINC288752Kanubhai Ravjibhai PatelMBJP278886
1999Gujarat15SabarkanthaGENNisha Amarsinh ChaudharyFINC334565Patel Kanubhai RavjibhaiMBJP320189
2004Gujarat15SabarkanthaGENMadhusudan MistryMINC316483Bara Ramilaben BahecharbhaiMBJP276555
2009Gujarat5SabarkanthaGENChauhan,Dr. Mahendrasinh Pruthvisinh MBJP337432Mistry MadhusudanMINC320272

Assembly Constituencies in Sabarkantha Parliamentary Constituency
HimatnagarIdar (SC)Khedbrahma (ST)
Bhiloda (ST)ModasaBayad

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations