Track Your Constituency

Surendranagar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Surendranagar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Surendranagar Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Surendranagar Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPSurendranagarDr. Mahendra Bhai Munjpara
BSPSurendranagarAdvocate Shailesh N. Solanki
INCSurendranagarSomabhai Patel

Surendranagar General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Fatepara Devajibhai GovindbhaiBharatiya Janata Party529,003
Koli Patel Somabhai GandalalIndian National Congress326,096
Sapara Vipulbhai RameshbhaiIndependent14,524
Jethabhai Manjibhai PatelAam Aadmi Party13,375
Sankaliya Gangarambhai TapubhaiIndependent11,208
Parmar Minaxiben VijaybhaiBahujan Samaj Party10,753
Vaghela Prakashbhai BachubhaiIndependent6,433
Vora Bhavanbhai DevajibhaiIndependent4,821
Vadaliya Kalubhai MalubhaiIndependent3,109
Parmar Prabhubhai GokalbhaiIndependent2,968
Bar Ajamalbhai KarmanbhaiBahujan Mukti Party2,251
Mansinh Shivubha ZalaIndependent2,154
Parmar Vasharambhai BavalbhaiIndependent1,751
Makwana Vasharambhai KarshanbhaiIndependent1,413
Majethiya Samaratbhai JerambhaiHindustan Janta Party1,341
Chavda Palabhai NanjibhaiIndependent1,227
Makwana Ukabhai AmrabhaiIndependent1,226
None of the AboveNone of the Above11,024

Surendranagar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Surendranagar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Surendranagar Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Gujarat2SurendranagarGENGhanshyambhai Chhotalal OzaMINC123006Bhanumatiben Dahyabhai PatelMIND80955
1967Gujarat2SurendranagarGENMeghrajjiMSWA169191V.J. DagliMINC97190
1971Gujarat2SurendranagarGENRasiklal ParikhMINC136566Shriraj MeghrajjiMIND127875
1977Gujarat2SurendranagarGENAmin Ramdas Kishordas ( R. K. Amin )MBLD139927Shah Manubhai Mansukhlal  INC134494
1980Gujarat2SurendranagarGENDigvijaysinh Pratapsinhg ZalaMINC(I)193632Parmar Juvansinh JilubhaMJNP109116
1984Gujarat2SurendranagarGENJhala Digivijaysinhji PratapsinhjiMINC191632Shah BabulalMBJP155254
1991Gujarat2SurendranagarGENKolipatel Somabhai GadabhaiMBJP189389Sanat Magnlal MehtaMINC178503
1996Gujarat2SurendranagarGENSanat MehtaMINC199593Koli Patel Somabhai GandabhaiMBJP134741
1998Gujarat2SurendranagarGENDave Bhavnaben KardamkumarFBJP268819Mehta Sanatkumar MaganlalMINC259158
1999Gujarat2SurendranagarGENMakwana Savshibhai KanjibhaiMINC244368Dave Bhavnaben KardamkumarMBJP218463
2004Gujarat2SurendranagarGENKoli Patel Somabhai GandabhaiMBJP219872Savshibhai Kanjibhai MakwanaMINC185928
2009Gujarat9SurendranagarGENPatel,Shri Somabhai Gandalal Koli MINC247710Mer Laljibhai ChaturbhaiMBJP242879
2014Gujarat9SurendranagarGENFatepara Devajibhai GovindbhaiMBJP529,003Koli Patel Somabhai GandalalMINC326,096

Assembly Constituencies in Surendranagar Parliamentary Constituency
ViramgamDhandhukaDasada (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations