Track Your Constituency

Amreli Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Amreli Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Amreli Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Amreli Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPAmreliKachhadiya Naranbhai Bhikhabhai
BSPAmreliChauhan Ravjibhai Mulabhai
INCAmreliParesh Dhanani

Amreli General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Kachhadiya Naranbhai BhikhabhaiBharatiya Janata Party436,715
Thummar Virjibhai Keshavbhai (Virjibhai Thummar)Indian National Congress280,483
Sukhadiya Nathalal VallabhbhaiAam Aadmi Party15,520
Chavada Manubhai ParshottmbhaiJanata Dal (United)13,803
Ramani Sureshbhai DhirubhaiIndependent10,114
Valodara Vrajlal JivabhaiIndependent8,167
Dafada Ramjibhai NanjibhaiBahujan Samaj Party7,822
Nathabhai Dayabhai TotaIndependent4,032
Mehulbhai Himatbhai SukhadiaIndependent3,439
Usmanbhai P. MagharaIndependent2,216
Dhimecha Nareshbhai NanjibhaiIndependent2,062
Sangani Vijaybhai DineshbhaiYuva Sarkar1,938
Rathod Jivanbhai R.Republican Party of India (A)1,809
Jadav MustakbhaiIndependent1,553
None of the AboveNone of the Above19,143

Amreli Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Amreli Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Amreli Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Gujarat6AmreliGENJayaben Vajubhai ShahMINC139459Mathuradas Harjivandas MahetaMPSP74441
1967Gujarat6AmreliGENJ.V. ShahMINC117812N.C. Shah MPSP68224
1971Gujarat6AmreliGENJivraj Narayan MehtaMINC124893Narsinhdas Gordhandas GondhiyaMNCO86075
1977Gujarat7AmreliGENDwarkadas Mohanlal PatelMINC140586Gondhiya Narsinhdas Gordhandas BLD81580
1980Gujarat7AmreliGENRavani Navinchandra ParmananddasMINC(I)174241Jasvant MehtaMJNP74103
1984Gujarat7AmreliGENRavani Navinchandrabhai ParmananddasMINC208205Pateldwarkadas Mohan LalMIND170337
1991Gujarat7AmreliGENDilipbhai SanghaniMBJP235950Kotadiya Manubhai NaranbhaiMJD(G)139349
1996Gujarat7AmreliGENDileep SanghaniMBJP223548Navinchandra RavaniMINC115179
1998Gujarat7AmreliGENDileep SanghaniMBJP264814Kotadia Manubhai NaranbhaiMINC142641
1999Gujarat7AmreliGENDileep SanghaniMBJP217670Virjibhai ThummarMINC181346
2004Gujarat7AmreliGENVirjibhai ThummarMINC220649Dileep SanghaniMBJP218619
2009Gujarat14AmreliGENKachhadia,Shri Naranbhai MBJP247666Nilaben Virjibhai ThummarMINC210349
2014Gujarat14AmreliGENKachhadiya Naranbhai BhikhabhaiMBJP436,715Thummar Virjibhai Keshavbhai (Virjibhai Thummar)MINC280,483

Assembly Constituencies in Amreli Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations