Track Your Constituency

Panchmahal Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Panchmahal Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Panchmahal Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Panchmahal Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPPanchmahalShri Ratan Singh
BSPPanchmahalShaikh Kalim Abdul Latif
INCPanchmahalV K Khant

Panchmahal General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Chauhan Prabhatsinh PratapsinhBharatiya Janata Party508,274
Ramsinh ParmarIndian National Congress337,678
Giri Ramchandra VaijnathBahujan Samaj Party15,956
Vankar Manilal BhanabhaiIndependent11,375
Mansuri Mukhatyar Mohammad (Panter M. Lala)Independent10,857
Piyushkumar Dilipbhai ParmarAam Aadmi Party6,935
Patel Pankajbhai RavjibhaiIndependent5,426
Chavada Harishchandrasinh PrabhatsinhIndependent3,751
S. N. Chavada (Chavada Vakil)Independent2,401
Shaikh Kalim AbdullatifSamajwadi Party1,993
Gora Shoeb MohmadhanifIndependent1,497
Shaikh Majitmiya JivamiyaJanata Dal (United)1,337
None of the AboveNone of the Above25,981

Panchmahal Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Panchmahal Lok Sabha Constituency

StateYear PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
Gujarat196216PanchmahalGENDahyabhai Jivanji NaikMINC85380Pratapsinh Hirabhai PatelMSWA69147
Gujarat200918PanchmahalGENChauhan,Shri Prabhatsinh Pratapsinh MBJP282079Vaghela Shankarsinh LaxmansinhMINC279998
Gujarat201418PanchmahalGENChauhan Prabhatsinh PratapsinhMBJP508,274Ramsinh ParmarMINC337,678

Assembly Constituencies in Panchmahal Parliamentary Constituency
ShehraMorva Hadaf (ST)Godhra

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations