Track Your Constituency

Anand Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Anand Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Anand Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Anand Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Anand General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Dilip PatelBharatiya Janata Party490,829
Solanki Bharatbhai MadhavsinhIndian National Congress427,403
Vahora Firojbhai Walimahamadbhai (Kasorwala)Independent6,689
Pursottambhai Alias Kanubhai Mathurbhai ChauhanBahujan Samaj Party6,480
Vaghela Bharat PIndependent4,022
Girishbhai Das (Advocate)Bahujan Mukti Party4,003
Rabari Hiteshkumar LaljibhaiIndependent2,975
Ravjibhai S ParmarAam Aadmi Party2,442
Mahida Mahendrasinh SahebsinhSamajwadi Party1,790
Patel Dilipbhai ManilalIndependent1,466
Patel Jayeshbhai ArvindbhaiIndependent1,459
Parmar Amarsinh DahyabhaiIndependent1,265
Hitendrasinh Mohansinh ParmarBharatiya National Janta Dal1,260
Patel Naineshkumar UmedbhaiIndependent1,063
Padhiyar Vikramsinh (Vakil)Rashtriya Samaj Paksha876
None of the AboveNone of the Above16,872

Anand Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Anand Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Anand Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Gujarat14AnandGENKumar Narendrasinh Ranjitsinh MahidaMSWA169116Maniben Vallabhbhai PatelMINC146387
1967Gujarat18AnandGENN.R. MahidaMINC181894H.M. PatelMSWA160672
1971Gujarat18AnandGENPravinsinhji Natvarsinhji SolankiMNCO168586Narendrasinhji Ranjitsinjhi MahidaMINC124982
1977Gujarat20AnandGENAjitsinh Fulsinh DabhiMINC221099Jadav Himatsinh Khodsinh BLD158320
1980Gujarat20AnandGENIshvarbhai Khodabhai ChavdaMINC(I)256897Mahida Dilipsinh Ashabhai(Vedalankar)MJNP142636
1984Gujarat20AnandGENIshverbhai Khodabhai ChavadaMINC250877Manubhai Dahyabhai PatelMJNP175704
1991Gujarat20AnandGENChavda Ishvarbhai KhodabhaiMINC234875Patel Rajnikant DhulabhaiMBJP198836
1996Gujarat20AnandGENChavda Ishwarbhai KhodabhaiMINC183107Prof Kishorsinh SolankiMBJP151375
1998Gujarat20AnandGENChavda Ishvarbhai KhodabhaiMINC337265Patel Jayprakash Vaghijibhai (Babal Bhai)MBJP299209
1999Gujarat20AnandGENPatel Dipakbhai Chimanbhai (Sathi)MBJP273683Chavda Ishvarbhai KhodabhaiMINC270022
2004Gujarat20AnandGENSolanki Bharatsinh MadhavsinhMINC307762Jayprakash Vaghajibhai Patel (Babalbhai)MBJP246677
2009Gujarat16AnandGENSolanki,Shri Bharatsinh Madhavsinh MINC348655Patel Dipakbhai ChimanbhaiMBJP281337

Assembly Constituencies in Anand Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...
Which is India's poorest state? As per the National Family Health Survey 2015-16 (NFHS-4), Bihar is India's poorest state with 43 percent incidence of Multidimensional Poverty (MDP) and having more than 50% households in the bottom wealth quintile. Despite India being… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations