Track Your Constituency

Patan Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Patan Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Patan Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Patan Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Patan General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
Liladharbhai Khodaji VaghelaBharatiya Janata Party518,538
Rathod Bhavsinhbhai DahyabhaiIndian National Congress379,819
Parmar Maganbhai AmarabhaiBahujan Samaj Party9,900
Vaghda Jivabhai DevabhaiIndependent7,492
Govindji Okhaji ThakorJanata Dal (United)6,188
Molapiya Abdulkudus AbdulmajidIndependent5,629
Jakasiji Jogaji ThakorBahujan Mukti Party2,760
Bhoraniya Soyabbhai HasambhaiIndependent2,550
Chhaganbhai Naranbhai PrajapatiIndependent2,539
Jagrala Imran MahemudIndependent1,978
Babubhai Karshanbhai RabariSamajwadi Party1,843
Imrankhan Mahmadkhan NagoriIndependent1,840
Desai Ishwarbhai MahadevbhaiIndependent1,752
Parmar Bhaichandbhai SomabhaiRepublican Party of India Ektavadi910
None of the AboveNone of the Above12,061

Patan Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Patan Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Patan Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Gujarat11PatanGENPurushottamdas Ranchhoddas PatelMINC125797Kantiprasad Jayshanker YagnikMSWA57784
1967Gujarat12Patan(SC)D.R. ParmarMSWA140754S.R. Solanki MINC125753
1971Gujarat12Patan(SC)Khemchanbhai Somabhai ChavdaMNCO138470Dahyabhai Ramjibhai ParmarMINC84988
1977Gujarat13Patan(SC)Chavda Khemchandbhai SomabhaiMBLD182973Vanakar Punamchandbhai Mithabhai INC109407
1980Gujarat13Patan(SC)Parmar Hiralal RanchhoddasMINC(I)123864Chavda Khemchanbhai SomabhaiMJNP121110
1984Gujarat13PatanGENVankar Punamchand MithabhaiMINC183052Chavda Khemchandbhai SombhaiMJNP176265
1991Gujarat13Patan(SC)Mahesh KanodiyaMBJP204115Parmar Narendrakumar MuljibhaiMJD(G)159606
1996Gujarat13Patan(SC)Maheshkumar Mithabhai KanodiaMBJP180761Leuva Poonamchand MohanlalMINC91938
1998Gujarat13Patan(SC)Kanodiya Maheshkumar MithabhaiMBJP293800Chavda Mahendrakumar KhemchandbhaiMAIRJP164281
1999Gujarat13Patan(SC)Rashtrapal Pravinchandra SomabhaiMINC246798Kanodia Maheshkumar MithabhaiMBJP229671
2004Gujarat13Patan(SC)Kanodia Maheshkumar MithabhaiMBJP273970Rastrapal Pravin SomabhaiMINC250346
2009Gujarat3PatanGENThakor,Shri Jagdish MINC283778Rathod Bhavsinhbhai DahyabhaiMBJP265274
2014Gujarat3PatanGENLiladharbhai Khodaji VaghelaMBJP518,538Rathod Bhavsinhbhai DahyabhaiMINC379,819

Assembly Constituencies in Patan Parliamentary Constituency
Vadgam (SC)KankrejRadhanpur

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Gujarat  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
7Ahmedabad East20Vadodara
8Ahmedabad West21Chhota Udaipur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations