Track Your Constituency

Kanakapura Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Kanakapura Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Kanakapura is a town in the south Indian state of Karnataka. The Kanakapura Parliamentary Constituency is situated in the district of Ramanagara. The town is well known for its silk and granite. The Kanakapura Parliamentary Constituency is the headquarters of the Kanakapura taluk or administrative region.

The town has a population of around 47,047 residents according to the 2001 census. The population comprises 52 percent males and 48 percent females. The INC has won eight times from this seat. M. V. Chandrasekhara Murthy of the INC has won six times from here.

Current Sitting MP (Member of Parliament) from Kanakapura

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeMPSexPartyTotal Vote
2004Karnataka11KanakapuraGENTejashwini See RameshFINC584238

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Kanakapura Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka11KanakapuraGENM. V. Chandrasekhara MurthyMINC192111M. V. RajasekharanMBLD187459
1980Karnataka11KanakapuraGENM.V. Chandrasekhara MurthyMINC(I)252383M.V. RajasekharanMJNP123879
1984Karnataka11KanakapuraGENM. V. Chandrashekara MurthyMINC305210P. G. R. SindhiyaMJNP298184
1991Karnataka11KanakapuraGENM.V. Chandrashekara MurthyMINC301455Ramchandra GowdaMBJP267992
1996Karnataka11KanakapuraGENH D KumaraswamyMJD440444M V Chandraseekhara MurthyMINC333040
1998Karnataka11KanakapuraGENM.SrinivasMBJP470387Dr.D.Premachandra SagarMINC453946
1999Karnataka11KanakapuraGENM.V.Chandrashekara MurthyMINC532910M. SrinivasMBJP498893
2004Karnataka11KanakapuraGENTejashwini See RameshFINC584238Ramachandra GowdaMBJP467575

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on : February 26, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations