Track Your Constituency

Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now

Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Lying in the foothills of Mullayanagiri range and situated at a distance of 251 kilometers from the city of Bangalore, the town of Chikmagalur is in Chikkamagaluru district in the state of Karnataka.

Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituency has a population of 101,022 (2001 census). Males comprise 51% of the total population while females constitute the rest of 49%.

D. C. Srikantappa won the last 3 elections (1998, 1999 and 2004) for the BJP from Chikmagalur Parliamentary Constituency.

The travelers can go to Bhadra Wildlife Sanctuary (Muthodi) and Kemmanagundi for excursions.

Current Sitting MP (Member of Parliament) from Chikmagalur

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeMPSexPartyTotal Vote
2004Karnataka20ChikmagalurGEND. C. SrikantappaMBJP341391

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Chikmagalur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState_NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka20ChikmagalurGEND. B. Chandre GowdaMINC208239B. L. SubbammaMBLD143671
1980Karnataka20ChikmagalurGEND.M. PuttegowdaMINC(I)239522K.M. ThammaiahMJNP75386
1984Karnataka20ChikmagalurGEND. K. TaradeviFINC268912B. K. SundareshMCPI128872
1991Karnataka20ChikmagalurGEND.K. Tharadevi (W)FINC217309D.C. SrikantappaMBJP185437
1996Karnataka20ChikmagalurGENB L ShankarMJD195857D K Taradevi SiddarthaMINC191798
1998Karnataka20ChikmagalurGENSreekantappa D.C.MBJP316137M.Veerappa MoilyMINC263641
1999Karnataka20ChikmagalurGEND.C.SrikantappaMBJP324470D.M.Putte GowdaMINC294193
2004Karnataka20ChikmagalurGEND. C. SrikantappaMBJP341391B L ShankarMINC267719

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on : February 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations