Track Your Constituency

Dharwad North Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Dharwad North Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Dharwad North Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now

Dharwad North Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

The city of Dharwad, also known as Dharwar, is the headquarters of the Dharwad District in the state of Karnataka.

The population of Hubli-Dharwad is around 648,298 (1991 census).

The BJP candidates won the last 4 times (1996, 1998, 1999 and 2004) from Dharwad North Parliamentary Constituency. Dharwad North Parliamentary Constituency was a strong seat for the INC before 1996.

Durgadevi Temple, Murugha Matha, Mailara Linga Temple and Nandi Kola Basavanna Venkataramana are some of the popular places of interests in Dharwad.

Current Sitting MP (Member of Parliament) from Dharwad

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeMPSexPartyTotal Vote
2004Karnataka24Dharwad NorthGENPralhad JoshiMBJP385084

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Dharwad North Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka24Dharwad NorthGENMahishi Sarojini BinduraoFINC205627Joshi Jaganath Rao AnantMBLD151199
1980Karnataka24Dharwad NorthGEND.K. NaikarMINC(I)208269Mahishi Sarojini BinduraoFJNP111575
1984Karnataka23Dharwad NorthGENNaikar Dyamappa KallappaMINC229865S. I. ShettarMJNP185014
1991Karnataka24Dharwad NorthGEND.K. NaikarMINC157682Bellad ChandrakantMBJP135891
1996Karnataka24Dharwad NorthGENVijay SankeshwarMBJP228572Munavalli Shankaranna IshwarappaMJD188221
1998Karnataka24Dharwad NorthGENVijay SankeshwarMBJP339660D.K.NaikarMINC210459
1999Karnataka24Dharwad NorthGENVijay SankeshwarMBJP345197Veeranna A.MattikattiMINC303595
2004Karnataka24Dharwad NorthGENPralhad JoshiMBJP385084B S PatilMINC302006

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on : February 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations