Track Your Constituency

Dharwad South Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Dharwad South Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Dharwad South Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now

Karnataka Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Chatra General Election Result 2014

Dharwad South Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

The city of Dharwad, also known as Dharwar, is the headquarters of the Dharwad District in the state of Karnataka.

The population of Hubli-Dharwad is around 648,298 (1991 census).

The BJP candidates won the last 4 times (1996, 1998, 1999 and 2004) from Dharwad North Parliamentary Constituency. Dharwad North Parliamentary Constituency was a strong seat for the INC before 1996.

Durgadevi Temple, Murugha Matha, Mailara Linga Temple and Nandi Kola Basavanna Venkataramana are some of the popular places of interests in Dharwad.

Current Sitting MP (Member of Parliament) from Dharwad South

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeMPSexPartyTotal Vote
1999Karnataka23Dharwad SouthGENProf. I.G. SanadiMINC355523

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Dharwad South Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka23Dharwad SouthGENMohsin F. H.MINC239210C. M. IbrahimMBLD147270
1980Karnataka23Dharwad SouthGENMohsin Fakruddinsab HussensabMINC(I)226083Banakar Basavannappa GadlappaMINC(U)75050
1984Karnataka24Dharwad SouthGENAzeez SaitMINC257834Abdul NairsabMJNP200227
1991Karnataka23Dharwad SouthGENB.M. MujahidMINC231473B.G. BanakarMBJP157702
1996Karnataka23Dharwad SouthGENI G SanadiMINC196677B M MenshinkaiMJD187068
1998Karnataka23Dharwad SouthGENB.M.MenasinakaiMLS328333Prof. I.G.SanadiMINC241371
1999Karnataka23Dharwad SouthGENProf. I.G. SanadiMINC355523B.M.MenasinkaiMJD(U)316325

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.