Track Your Constituency

Mangalore Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

conn failed

Karnataka Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)

Mangalore Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Placed between the Western Ghat mountain ranges and the Arabian Sea, the port city of Mangalore is the administrative center of the Dakshina Kannada district in the state of Karnataka.

According to 2001 India census, Mangalore Parliamentary Constituency has a population of 398,745. Males comprise 50% of the total population while females constitute the rest of 50%.

The BJP candidates won the last 5 times from Mangalore Parliamentary Constituency.

Kudroli Mosque, Kudroli Sri Gokarnanatheshwara Temple, Mangaladevi Temple, St. Aloysious Chapel and Surathkal Beach are some of the popular places of interests in Mangalore.

Current Sitting MP (Member of Parliament) from Mangalore

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeMPSexPartyTotal Vote
2004Karnataka17MangaloreGEND. V. Sadananda GowdaMBJP384760

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Mangalore Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Karnataka17MangaloreGENJanardhana PoojariMINC233458A. K. SubbaiahMBLD155130
1980Karnataka17MangaloreGENJanardhana PoojariMINC(I)249283Karambally Sanjeeva ShettyMJNP120386
1984Karnataka17MangaloreGENJanardhana PoojaryMINC299490K. Rama BhatMBJP180091
1991Karnataka17MangaloreGENV. Dhananjaya KumarMBJP274700Janardhana PoojariMINC239695
1996Karnataka17MangaloreGENV Dhananjaya KumarMBJP250765Janardhana PoojaryMINC236266
1998Karnataka17MangaloreGENV.Dhananjaya KumarMBJP341362Janardhana PoojaryMINC334455
1999Karnataka17MangaloreGENV.Dhananjaya KumarMBJP353536M.Veerappa MoilyMINC345067
2004Karnataka17MangaloreGEND. V. Sadananda GowdaMBJP384760M Veerappa MoilyMINC351345

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Karnataka  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Chikkodi15Udupi Chikmagalur
3Bagalkot17Dakshina Kannada
9Bellary23Bangalore Rural
10Haveri 24Bangalore North
11Dharwad25Bangalore Central
12Uttara Kannada26Bangalore South

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.


Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations