Track Your Constituency

Cuddapah Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Cuddapah Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Cuddapah Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Cuddapah Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Cuddapah General Election 2014 Results

Y.S. Avinash ReddyYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party671983
Srinivasa Reddy ReddeppagariTelugu Desam481660
Ajaya Kumar VeenaIndian National Congress14319
Malikireddy. Hanumantha ReddyBahujan Samaj Party5515
Yellipalem Ramesh.ReddyJanata Dal (United)3809
Sajid HussainAam Aadmi Party3401
Dr. Shaik Ghouse PeerJai Samaikyandhra Party3219
B. PullaiahAmbedkar National Congress2565
Varadi SobharaniDalita Bahujana Party2240
Gajjala.Rama Subba ReddyPyramid Party of India1821
Poreddy Prabhakara ReddyIndependent1217
Rachineni. VenugopalRashtriya Praja Congress (Secular)1034
Putha. Lakshmi ReddyAll India Forward Bloc933
G.V.A.K. ReddyJanata Dal (Secular)888
None of the AboveNone of the Above6058

Cuddapah Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Cuddapah Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)
Cuddapah city which is also known as Kadapa is a South Indian city in Andhra Pradesh. The Cuddapah Parliamentary Constituency is situated in the south-central part of the state. The city is situated 8 kilometers from the Penna River. The Cuddapah Parliamentary Constituency is also the headquarters of the Rayalaseema region of the state.

The city has a population of 3,25,725 (2001 census ). The population of males and females are divided equally. The city has a number of attractions like Ankalamma Gudur, Gandikota, Joukupalli and St. Mary's Cathedral.

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Cuddapah Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Andhra Pradesh19CuddapahGENV. Rami ReddyMINC101909Yeddula Eswara Reddy MCPI95653
1962Andhra Pradesh24CuddapahGENYeddula Eswara ReddyMCPI158877Vuntukuru Rami Reddy MINC138010
1967Andhra Pradesh23CuddapahGENY.E. ReddyMCPI191736K. Ramasubbamma MINC154017
1971Andhra Pradesh23CuddapahGENYieswara ReddyMCPI200713Vutukuru Rami Reddy MNCO107099
1977Andhra Pradesh23CuddapahGENKandala Obul ReddyMINC232351Vutukuru Rami ReddyMBLD224789
1980Andhra Pradesh23CuddapahGENK. Obul ReddyMINC(I)256204P. V. S. MurthyMJNP205658
1984Andhra Pradesh23CuddapahGEND.N.ReddyMTDP332915Obula Reddy KandulaMINC278607
1991Andhra Pradesh23CuddapahGENY.S. Rajasekhar ReddyMINC583953C.RamachandraiahMTDP165028
1996Andhra Pradesh23CuddapahGENRajasekhara Reddy Y.SMINC368611Kandula Raja Mohana ReddyMTDP363166
1998Andhra Pradesh23CuddapahGENY.S.Rajasekhar ReddyMINC374762Kandula Rajamohana ReddyMTDP320881
1999Andhra Pradesh23CuddapahGENVivekananda Reddy Y.S.MINC367833Kandula Rajamohan ReddyMTDP341236
2004Andhra Pradesh23CuddapahGENY.S. Vivekananda ReddyMINC461431Venkata Mysura Reddy MuleMTDP329757
2009Andhra Pradesh38KadapaGENY. S. Jagan Mohan ReddyMYSRCP542611Palem Srikanth ReddyMTDP363765
By Polls (2011)Andhra Pradesh38KadapaGENY.S.J.M. ReddyMYSRCP692251D.L.R. ReddyMINC146579

Assembly Constituencies in Cuddapah Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 21, 2014



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations