Track Your Constituency

Anantapur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Anantapur Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Anantapur Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Anantapur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPAnantapurHamsa Devineni
INCAnantapurKuncham Rajeev Reddy
YSR CongressAnantapurTalari Rangaiah
TDPAnantapurJC Pavan Reddy

Anantapur General Election 2014 Results

J.C. Divakar ReddiTelugu Desam606509
Anantha VenkataramireddyYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party545240
Anil Chowdary. PIndian National Congress16659
T.Kuldeep ChowdarySamaikya Telugu Rajyam6517
Kasani NagarajuBahujan Samaj Party6201
Shaik. Mohammad Shafi.Independent3018
Boya Anil KumarJai Samaikyandhra Party2779
D. SomanathIndependent2263
Pavan KumarPyramid Party of India2070
B. SrinivasuluIndependent1589
Buzireddy Venugopal ReddyIndian Christian Secular Party1381
G. NagarajuIndependent1086
G. LalithaSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)944
None of the AboveNone of the Above8798

Anantapur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Anantapur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Anantapur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Andhra Pradesh20AnantapurGENT. Nagi ReddyMCPI98976Paidi LakshmayyaFINC88175
1962Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENOsman Ali KhanMINC120826I. Sadasivan MCPI95958
1967Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENP. A. ReddyMINC135685I. SadasivanMCPI73071
1971Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENAntony Reddi PonnapatiMINC200701Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy FNCO111644
1977Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENDarur PullaiahMINC215279D. NarayanaswamyMBLD173071
1980Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENDarur PullaiahMINC(I)171838D. NarayanaswmyMJNP98561
1984Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENDevineni Narayana SwamyMTDP302307Daruru PullaiahMINC193658
1991Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENAnantha Venkata ReddyMINC362676B.T.L.N. ChowdaryMTDP200392
1996Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENAnantha Venkatarami ReddyMINC284845R.RangappaMCPI205986
1998Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENAnantha Venkatarami ReddyMINC320474K.RamakrishnaMCPI238076
1999Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENKalava SrinivasuluMTDP378488Anantha Venkata Rami ReddyMINC357386
2004Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENAnantha Venkata Rami ReddyMINC458925Kalava SrinivasuluMTDP385521
2009Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENReddy,Shri Anantha Venkatarami MINC457876Kalava SrinivasuluMTDP379955
2014Andhra Pradesh25AnantapurGENJ.C. Divakar ReddiMTDP606509Anantha VenkataramireddyMYSRCP545240

Assembly Constituencies in Anantapur Parliamentary Constituency
TadpatriSinganamala (SC)Anantapur Urban

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations