Track Your Constituency

Amalapuram Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPAmalapuram-SCAyyajiVema Manepalli
INCAmalapuram-SCJanga Gowtham
YSR CongressAmalapuram-SCChinta Anuradha
TDPAmalapuram-SCGMC Balayogi

Amalapuram Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Amalapuram Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Amalapuram Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Amalapuram General Election 2014 Results

Dr Pandula Ravindra BabuTelugu Desam594547
Pinipe ViswarupuYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party473971
Aithabathula Jogeswara Venkata Butchi Maheswara RaoIndian National Congress12182
G.V.Harsha KumarJai Samaikyandhra Party9931
Geddam Sampada RaoBahujan Samaj Party7219
Kunche PedasatyanarayanaPyramid Party of India4560
Konki Venkata RaoRepublican Paksha (Khoripa)3233
Vijaya Chakravarthy PanthagadaRepublican Party of India (Khobragade)2867
Vaddi Winston ChurchillIndependent1684
Yalangi RameshIndependent1171
Kasi ChandramouliIndependent1110
Undru Gani RajuIndependent862
Bhaskara Rao BungaIndependent824
Kommu SatyavathiIndependent625
None of the AboveNone of the Above6141

Amalapuram Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Amalapuram Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Amalapuram Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Andhra Pradesh9Amalapuram(SC)Bayya Suryanarayana MurthyMINC151439Keneti Mohana Rao MCPI138869
1967Andhra Pradesh9Amalapuram(SC)S. BayyaMINC141722D. EdaMCPI78456
1971Andhra Pradesh9Amalapuram(SC)B. S. MurthyMINC301405Penumala GopalakrishnaMNCO43846
1977Andhra Pradesh9Amalapuram(SC)Kusuma Krishna MurtyMINC271982B. V. RamanayyaMBLD135993
1980Andhra Pradesh9Amalapuram(SC)Kusuma KrishnamurthiFINC(I)244283Iswari BaiFJNP123193
1984Andhra Pradesh9Amalapuram(SC)Aithabathula Jogeswara Venkata Buthci S.B.P.B.K. Maheswara RaoMTDP317481Kusuma Krishna MurthyMINC197750
1991Andhra Pradesh9Amalapuram(SC)Balayogi G.M.C.MTDP273490Kusunma Krishan MurthyMINC186003
1996Andhra Pradesh9Amalapuram(SC)K.S.R MurthyMINC245477Balayogi G.M.C.MTDP216346
1998Andhra Pradesh9Amalapuram(SC)Ganti Mohana Chandra BalayogiMTDP286953K.S.R.MurthyMINC196713
1999Andhra Pradesh9Amalapuram(SC)Ganti Mohanachandra BalayogiMTDP368476Gollapalli SuryaraoMINC249597
2004Andhra Pradesh9Amalapuram(SC)G.V. Harsha KumarMINC350346Dunna Janardhana RaoMTDP308861
2009Andhra Pradesh24Amalapuram(SC)Harsha Kumar,Shri G.V. MINC368501Pothula Prameela DeviFPRAP328496
2014Andhra Pradesh24Amalapuram(SC)Dr Pandula Ravindra BabuMTDP594547Pinipe ViswarupuMYSRCP473971

Assembly Constituencies in Amalapuram Parliamentary Constituency
RamachandrapuramMummidivaramAmalapuram (SC)
Razole (SC)Gannavaram (SC)Kothapeta

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations