Track Your Constituency

Araku Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Araku Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Araku Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Araku Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPAraku-STK V V Satyanarayan Reddy
INCAraku-STMs Sruth V. Devi
YSR CongressAraku-STMadhavi
TDPAraku-STKishore Chandra Deo

Araku General Election 2014 Results

Kothapalli GeethaYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party413191
Gummidi SandhyaraniTelugu Desam321793
Kishore Chandra DeoIndian National Congress52884
Midiyam BaburaoCommunist Party of India (Marxist)38898
Kangala BaludoraIndependent23215
Chetti SankararaoIndependent8951
Burjabariki DhanarajuAam Aadmi Party8569
Sallangi RatnamIndependent7688
Biddika RamaiahIndependent7587
Iilla Rami ReddyIndependent5692
Vanugu SankararaoIndependent4614
None of the AboveNone of the Above16532

Araku Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Araku Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Andhra Pradesh200918Araku(ST)Deo,Shri V. Kishore Chandra MINC360458Midiyam Babu RaoMCPM168014
Andhra Pradesh201418Araku(ST)Kothapalli GeethaFYSRCP413191Gummidi SandhyaraniFTDP321793

Assembly Constituencies in Araku Parliamentary Constituency
Palakonda (ST)Kurupam (ST)Parvathipuram (SC)
Salur (ST)Araku Valley (ST)Paderu (ST)
Rampachodavaram (ST) 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations