Track Your Constituency

Kakinada Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Kakinada Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Kakinada Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Kakinada Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPKakinadaYalla Venkata Ramamohana Rao (Dorababu)
INCKakinadaMM Pallam Raju
YSR CongressKakinadavanga Geetha
TDPKakinadaChalamalasetti Sunil

Kakinada General Election 2014 Results

Thota NarasimhamTelugu Desam514402
Chalamalasetty SunilYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party510971
Mallipudi Mangapati Pallam RajuIndian National Congress19754
Motha SaradaRepublican Party of India (Khobragade)6836
Jalluri Venkateswarlu (J.V)Independent6636
Tummalapalli Satya RamakrishnaJai Samaikyandhra Party6442
Tekumudi Venkata RaoPyramid Party of India3826
Donka LeelavathiIndependent3756
Kola Venkata Prasad VarmaRashtriya Janata Dal3473
Muthabathula Ratna KumarBahujan Samaj Party2511
Srinivas DangetiAam Aadmi Party2356
Karra Venkata Appala Narasimha RaoIndependent1907
Rokkam DayakarRepublican Paksha (Khoripa)1837
Donam NeelakantamIndependent1697
Arjunarao YegupatiCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)1495
Guttula Annapurna Seshagiri Rao (Bathparty-Seshu)Independent1417
Vinjamalla Chitti BabuIndependent1400
Chaganti Suryanarayana MurtyIndependent1236
Pepakayala Subha RajendraIndependent1161
Kunche RamadasIndependent1122
Merla Bhavani Sankara PrasadIndependent910
Prabhakara Rao MadikiIndependent496
None of the AboveNone of the Above4358

Kakinada Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Kakinada Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Kakinada Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Andhra Pradesh6KakinadaGENMosalakanti Tirumala RaoFINC194879N.AN.AN.AN.A
1962Andhra Pradesh8KakinadaGENMosalikanti Thirumala RaoMINC143575Chelikani Venkata Rama Rao MCPI124891
1967Andhra Pradesh7KakinadaGENT.R. MosaligantiMINC168647P.S. Sarma MCPI138647
1971Andhra Pradesh7KakinadaGENM. S. Sanjeevi RaoMINC313060P. V. N. RajuMBJS20134
1977Andhra Pradesh7KakinadaGENSanjeevirao M. S.MINC269017Vaddi MutyalaraoMBLD145749
1980Andhra Pradesh7KakinadaGENSanjeevi Rao M.S.FINC(I)242901Vaddi Mutyala RaoMJNP79924
1984Andhra Pradesh7KakinadaGENThota Gopala KrishnaMTDP344038Sanjeeva Rao M.S.MINC214324
1991Andhra Pradesh7KakinadaGENThota SubbaraoMTDP287357Mangapati Pallamraju MallipudiMINC252040
1996Andhra Pradesh7KakinadaGENGopalakrishna ThotaMTDP308480Thota Subba RaoMINC269981
1998Andhra Pradesh7KakinadaGENKrishnamraju U.V.MBJP330381Gopala Krishna ThotaMTDP262582
1999Andhra Pradesh7KakinadaGENMudragada PadmanabhamMTDP435811Thota SubbaraoMINC314376
2004Andhra Pradesh7KakinadaGENMallipudi Mangapati Pallam RajuMINC410982Mudragada PadmanabhamMTDP353730
2009Andhra Pradesh23KakinadaGENRaju ,Dr. M. Mangapati Pallam MINC323607Chalamalasetty SunilMPRAP289563
2014Andhra Pradesh23KakinadaGENThota NarasimhamMTDP514402Chalamalasetty SunilMYSRCP510971

Assembly Constituencies in Kakinada Parliamentary Constituency
Kakinada RuralPeddapuramKakinada City

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations