Track Your Constituency

Rajahmundry Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Rajahmundry Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Rajahmundry Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Rajahmundry Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPRajahmundrySatya Gopinath dasparavasthu
INCRajahmundryNalluri Vijaya Srinivasa Rao
YSR CongressRajahmundryMargani Bharath
TDPRajahmundryMaganti Roopa

Rajahmundry General Election 2014 Results

Murali Mohan MagantiTelugu Desam630573
Boddu Venkataramana ChowdaryYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party463139
Durgesh KandulaIndian National Congress21243
Mullapudi SatyanarayanaJai Samaikyandhra Party11718
Marre BabjiBahujan Samaj Party6079
Kollabathula Richmond CareyGareeb Aadmi Party5481
Illa Govinda RajanIndependent1390
Cheekatla Venkateswara RaoIndependent1356
Sangisetti Srinivasa RaoPyramid Party of India1329
Mutyala RambabuIndependent1282
Meda SrinivasRashtriya Praja Congress (Secular)991
Palla Venkata Naidu(Pradeep)Independent989
Polu Peda Vengala ReddyIndependent765
Annamdevula Dharma RaoIndependent590
None of the AboveNone of the Above7456

Rajahmundry Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Rajahmundry Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Andhra Pradesh5RajahmundryGEND. Satyanarayana RajuMINCReturned UncontestedN.AN.AN.AN.A
1962Andhra Pradesh7Rajahmundry(ST)Datla Satyanarayana RajuMINC175602Nalla Reddi Naidu MIND52228
1967Andhra Pradesh8RajahmundryGEND.S. RajuMINC227154N.R. MothaMIND92241
1971Andhra Pradesh8RajahmundryGENS. B. P. Pattabhi RamaraoMINC250124Prabhakara Chowdary ChitturiMCPI53642
1977Andhra Pradesh8RajahmundryGENPattabhirama Rao S. B. P.MINC292323Manthena Venkata Surya SubbarajuMBLD175564
1980Andhra Pradesh8RajahmundryGENS.B.P.Pattabhi Rama RaoMINC(I)249377Gadam KamaladeviMINC(U)130886
1984Andhra Pradesh8RajahmundryGENSrihari RaoMTDP381091Satyanarayana Rao S.B.P.B.K.MINC227213
1991Andhra Pradesh8RajahmundryGENK.V.R. ChowdaryMTDP315556Jamuna (W)FINC253547
1996Andhra Pradesh8RajahmundryGENChitturi RavindraMINC353861Chundru Srihari RaoMTDP258695
1998Andhra Pradesh8RajahmundryGENGirajala Venkata Swamy NaiduMBJP285741M.V.V.S. MurthiMTDP275829
1999Andhra Pradesh8RajahmundryGENSatyanarayana Rao S.B.P.B.KMBJP411956Chitturi RavindraMINC351925
2004Andhra Pradesh8RajahmundryGENAruna Kumar VundavalliMINC413927Kantipudi SarvarayuduMBJP265107
2009Andhra Pradesh25RajahmundryGENVundavalli,Shri Aruna Kumar MINC357449M. Murali MohanMTDP355302
2014Andhra Pradesh25RajahmundryGENMurali Mohan MagantiMTDP630573Boddu Venkataramana ChowdaryMYSRCP463139

Assembly Constituencies in Rajahmundry Parliamentary Constituency
AnaparthyRajanagaramRajahmundry City
Rajahmundry RuralKovvur (SC)Nidadavole
Gopalapuram (SC) 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations