Track Your Constituency

Ongole Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Ongole Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Ongole Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Ongole Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPOngoleThogunta Srinivas
INCOngoleDr. Sdjm Prasad
YSR CongressOngoleMagunta Srinivasulu Reddy
TDPOngoleSidda Raghava Rao

Ongole General Election 2014 Results

Y.V.Subba ReddyYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party589960
Magunta Sreenivasulu ReddyTelugu Desam574302
Darisi Pavan KumarIndian National Congress13357
Krishna Rao VemulaBahujan Samaj Party5863
S.S.N.Raja YadavAam Aadmi Party4299
Gollapalli Kishore Kumar ReddyJai Samaikyandhra Party3724
Kavuri Venubabu NaiduIndependent3207
Radhakrishna SomisettyIndependent1936
Pammi Venka ReddyPyramid Party of India1387
Bellamkonda VenkatraoIndependent1001
Chapala Venkata RaoIndependent880
Kiran Dasaranna MatteguntaIndependent755
B. Balajee RaoIndependent657
Pidaparthi Madhusudhana ReddyIndependent624
Dama Mohan RaoIndependent492
None of the AboveNone of the Above5781

Ongole Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Ongole Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Ongole Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Andhra Pradesh14OngoleGENRonda Narapa ReddyFINC136582Madala Narayana Swamy MCPI111963
1962Andhra Pradesh17OngoleGENMadala NarayanaswamyMCPI127120T.S. PaulusMINC124777
1967Andhra Pradesh15OngoleGENK. JaggaiahMINC212071M. Narayanaswamy MCPM131613
1971Andhra Pradesh15OngoleGENP. Ankineedu Prasada RaoMINC284597Gogineni Bharati Devi FSWA104703
1977Andhra Pradesh18OngoleGENPuli Venkata ReddyMINC252206Muppavarapu Venkaiah Alias Venkaiah NaiduMBLD162881
1980Andhra Pradesh18OngoleGENVenkata Reddi PuliFINC(I)266831A.Bhakthavastala ReddyMJNP115656
1984Andhra Pradesh18OngoleGENBezawada PapireddyMTDP287662Nkata Reddy PuliMINC269519
1991Andhra Pradesh18OngoleGENMangunta Subbarama ReddyMINC329913Dega Narasimha ReddyMTDP290583
1996Andhra Pradesh18OngoleGENParvathamma MaguntaMINC381475Rajamohan Reddy M.MTDP331415
1998Andhra Pradesh18OngoleGENMagunta Sreenivasulu ReddyMINC351390Rajamohan Reddy MekapatiMTDP330524
2004Andhra Pradesh18OngoleGENSreenivasulu Reddy MaguntaMINC446584Bathula Vijaya BharathiMTDP340563
2009Andhra Pradesh33OngoleGENReddy,Shri Magunta Sreenivasulu MINC450442Madduluri Malakondaiah YadavMTDP371919
2014Andhra Pradesh33OngoleGENY.V.Subba ReddyMYSRCP589960Magunta Sreenivasulu ReddyMTDP574302

Assembly Constituencies in Ongole Parliamentary Constituency
Yerragondapalem (SC)DarsiOngole
Kondapi (SC)MarkapuramGiddalur

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations