Track Your Constituency

Narasaraopet Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Narasaraopet Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Narasaraopet Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Narasaraopet Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPNarasaraopetShri Kanna Lakshminarayana
INCNarasaraopetPakkala Suribabu
YSR CongressNarasaraopetLavu Krishnadevarayulu
TDPNarasaraopetRayapati Sambasiva Rao

Narasaraopet General Election 2014 Results

Sambasiva Rao RayapatiTelugu Desam632464
Ayodhya Ramireddy AllaYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party597184
Kondapalli VenkateswarluIndian National Congress22943
Akki Reddy BhimanadulaPyramid Party of India7032
Yeluri SrilathaJai Samaikyandhra Party5142
Mekala Hanumantha Rao YadavBahujan Samaj Party4911
Rosaiah SivaparapuMarxist Communist Party of India (United)1877
Kanumuri Koteswara RaoIndependent1404
Paruvuri RameshIndependent1118
Ravu SubrahmanyamIndependent1025
Jangala Singaraiah YadavIndependent973
None of the AboveNone of the Above5985

Narasaraopet Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Narasaraopet Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Narasaraopet Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Andhra Pradesh17NarasaraopetGENM. SudarsanamMINC185963T.K. Chowdary MSWA121532
1971Andhra Pradesh17NarasaraopetGENMaddi SudarsanamMINC237264Yeeram China NarasimharaoMIND106413
1977Andhra Pradesh17NarasaraopetGENBrahmananda Reddy KasuMINC246146Illuri KotireddyMBLD158075
1980Andhra Pradesh17NarasaraopetGENK. Bramhananda ReddyMINC(I)238854Popuri BrahmanandamMIND154558
1984Andhra Pradesh17NarasaraopetGENKaturi NarayanaswamyMTDP295059Kasu Bramananda ReddyMINC280821
1991Andhra Pradesh17NarasaraopetGENKasu Venkata Krishna ReddyMINC349041Anisetty Padmavathi (W)FTDP286425
1996Andhra Pradesh17NarasaraopetGENSaidaiah KotaMTDP316360K. V. Krishna ReddyMINC297402
1998Andhra Pradesh17NarasaraopetGENKonijeti RosaiahMINC375815Saidaiah KotaMTDP327996
1999Andhra Pradesh17NarasaraopetGENJanardhanareddy NedurumalliMINC432266Lal Janbasha S.MMTDP418384
2004Andhra Pradesh17NarasaraopetGENMekapati Rajamohan ReddyMINC481310Maddi LakshmaiahMTDP395055
2009Andhra Pradesh31NarasaraopetGENReddy,Shri Modugula Venugopala MTDP463358Balashowry VallabhaneniMINC461751
2014Andhra Pradesh31NarasaraopetGENSambasiva Rao RayapatiMTDP632464Ayodhya Ramireddy AllaMYSRCP597184

Assembly Constituencies in Narasaraopet Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations