Track Your Constituency

Vijayawada Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Vijayawada Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Vijayawada Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Vijayawada Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPVijayawadaDilip Kumar Kilaru
INCVijayawadaNaraharasetti Narsimha Rao
YSR CongressVijayawadaPotluri Vara Prasad
TDPVijayawadaKesineni Srinivas alias Nani

Vijayawada General Election 2014 Results

Kesineni SrinivasTelugu Desam592696
Koneru Rajendra PrasadYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party517834
Avinash DevineniIndian National Congress39751
Kambala. Subrahmanyam (Sastry)Welfare Party Of India7538
Ishwarya Lakshmi ChinnamJai Samaikyandhra Party5296
Chigurupati Ramalingeswara RaoBahujan Samaj Party3579
Har Mohinder Singh SahaniAam Aadmi Party3088
M.Phani PrakashIndependent2809
Raja Kumari GundapaneniPyramid Party of India2570
Tatineni Srinivasa RaoIndependent2456
Dasari Venkata NageshIndependent1873
Surapaneni SaratbabuIndependent1521
Yaram Katam RajuIndependent1402
Altaf Ali MohamedIndependent1167
Koneru Ramachandra PrasadIndependent1096
Koneru Rajendra PrasadIndependent1014
Chatragadda PratapIndependent950
Sunkara Krishna MurthyAndhra Rastra Praja Samithi803
Bolisetty HaribabuIndependent667
Ahmed Ansari SyedIndependent504
P.V. KrishnaiahIndependent423
None of the AboveNone of the Above5290

Vijayawada Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Vijayawada Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Vijayawada Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Andhra Pradesh10VijayawadaGENKomarraju AchamambaMINC116861Tammina Potha RajuMCPI114773
1962Andhra Pradesh13VijayawadaGENK.L.RaoMINC177794Nanduri Durga Mallikharjuna Prasada RaoMCPI154811
1967Andhra Pradesh13VijayawadaGENK.L. RaoMINCN.AN.AN.AN.AN.A
1971Andhra Pradesh13VijayawadaGENK. L. RaoMINC251917D. Nagabhushana Rao MCPI95913
1977Andhra Pradesh13VijayawadaGENGodey MurahariMINC239733Gottipati Murali MohanMBLD119696
1980Andhra Pradesh13VijayawadaGENVidya ChennupatiMINC(I)240622K.L.RaoMJNP141920
1984Andhra Pradesh13VijayawadaGENVadde Sobhanadreeswara RaoMTDP318023Chennupati VidyaFINC289579
1991Andhra Pradesh13VijayawadaGENVadde Sobhandreswara RaoMTDP326890Chennupati Vidya (W)FINC290669
1996Andhra Pradesh13VijayawadaGENUpendra ParvathaneniMINC397709Vadde Sobhanadreeswara RaoMTDP283435
1998Andhra Pradesh13VijayawadaGENUpendra ParvathaneniMINC405062Jai Ramesh DasariMTDP374995
1999Andhra Pradesh13VijayawadaGENGadde Rama MohanMTDP482968Upendra ParvathaneniMINC395902
2004Andhra Pradesh13VijayawadaGENRajagopal LagadapatiMINC519624Aswini Dutt ChalasaniMTDP405037
2009Andhra Pradesh29VijayawadaGENLagadapati,Shri Rajagopal MINC429394Vamsi Mohan VallabhaneniMTDP416682
2014Andhra Pradesh29VijayawadaGENKesineni SrinivasMTDP592696Koneru Rajendra PrasadMYSRCP517834

Assembly Constituencies in Vijayawada Parliamentary Constituency
Tiruvuru (SC)Vijayawada WestVijayawada Central
Vijayawada EastMylavaramNandigama (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations