Track Your Constituency

Visakhapatnam Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Visakhapatnam Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Visakhapatnam Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Visakhapatnam Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPVisakhapatnamShri D Purandeshwari
INCVisakhapatnamRamana Kumari Pedada
YSR CongressVisakhapatnamMVV Satyanarayana
TDPVisakhapatnamMV Sribharat

Visakhapatnam General Election 2014 Results

Kambhampati Hari BabuBharatiya Janata Party566832
Y.S VijayammaYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party476344
Bolisetti Satyanarayana (Satya)Indian National Congress50632
Imandi Venkata KurmaraoBahujan Samaj Party14947
Sabbam HariJai Samaikyandhra Party6644
Kuna RamamAam Aadmi Party6175
Tanuku DivakarIndependent5418
Jt RamaraoSamaikyandhra Parirakshana Samithi4323
Dadi Jyothi BhavaniPyramid Party of India2717
Durgaprasad GuntuIndependent2611
Nagendra SairamIndependent2377
Kurada Satyanarayana PatnaikIndependent1927
Dr. Bhavani Sankar Sastry.AIndian Christian Secular Party1910
Kutikuppala Surya RaoIndependent1889
Seemakurthi Srinuvasu (Bhaghavan Srinu)Independent1759
Umamaheswararao AretiIndependent1751
Chalapathirao RonankiIndependent1594
J. PadmajaIndependent1540
Sreenadh ReddyIndependent1379
Chandrasekhar BuddaIndependent1348
Gedela KrishnaraoIndependent1118
Brahma Swaroop KasibhattaIndependent994
None of the AboveNone of the Above7329

Visakhapatnam Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Visakhapatnam Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Andhra Pradesh3VisakhapatnamGENPusapati Vijayarama Gajapathi RajuMIND88563Mallavarapu Venkata Krishna RaoMINC27449
1962Andhra Pradesh4VisakhapatnamGENVijaya AnanadaMINC159423Maddi Pattabhirama Reddy MSWA68281
1967Andhra Pradesh4VisakhapatnamGENT. ViswanathamMIND136766P. Venkatrao MINC102693
1971Andhra Pradesh4VisakhapatnamGENP. V. G. RajuMIND184464Tenneti Viswanatham MIND117276
1977Andhra Pradesh4VisakhapatnamGENDronamraju SatyanarayanaMINC171657Tenneti ViswanathanMBLD128828
1980Andhra Pradesh4VisakhapatnamGENAppalaswamy KommuruMINC(I)206581Bhattam Srirama MurthyMINC(U)171946
1984Andhra Pradesh4VisakhapatnamGENBhattam Sreerama MurthyMTDP334399Narayana Murthy Patrudu SukhavasiMINC193968
1991Andhra Pradesh4VisakhapatnamGENM.V.V.S. MurthiMTDP289793Uma Gajapathiraju (W)FINC284655
1996Andhra Pradesh4VisakhapatnamGENT. Subbarami ReddiMINC365700Ananda Gajapathi Raju PoosapatiMTDP358241
1998Andhra Pradesh4VisakhapatnamGENSubbarami Reddy.TMINC375782Ananda Gajapathi Raju PusapatiMTDP314265
1999Andhra Pradesh4VisakhapatnamGENM.V.V.S.MurthyMTDP442036T.Subbarami ReddyMINC403117
2004Andhra Pradesh4VisakhapatnamGENJanardhana Reddy NedurumalliMINC524122Dr.M.V.V.S.MurthyMTDP393551
2009Andhra Pradesh21VisakhapatnamGENPurandeswari,Smt. Daggubati FINC368812Palla Srinivasa RaoMPRAP302126
2014Andhra Pradesh21VisakhapatnamGENKambhampati Hari BabuMBJP566832Y.S VijayammaFYSRCP476344

Assembly Constituencies in Visakhapatnam Parliamentary Constituency
SrungavarapukotaBhimliVisakhapatnam East
Visakhapatnam SouthVisakhapatnam NorthVisakhapatnam West

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations