Track Your Constituency

Hanamkonda Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Hanamkonda Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Hanamkonda Parliamentary Constituency is located in Warangal district in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The town of Hanamkonda is located at a distance of only 6 kilometers from the Kazipet Railway station and Warangal Railway station.

Hanamkonda Parliamentary Constituency has a population of around 1,584,843 citizens according to 2007 census. Former Indian Prime Minister P. V. Narasimha Rao won from this seat in 1977 and 1980.

The Thousand Pillar Temple which is the pride of the vast Kakatiya Empire, is located in Hanamkonda.

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Hanamkonda Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Andhra Pradesh38HanamkondaGENP. V. Narsimha RaoMINC231593P. Janardhan ReddyMBLD153910
1980Andhra Pradesh38HanamkondaGENP. V. Narsimha RaoMINC(I)257961Janardhan Reddy PMINC(U)95012
1984Andhra Pradesh38HanamkondaGENChandupatla Janga ReddyMBJP263762P.V. Narasimha RaoMINC209564
1991Andhra Pradesh38HanamkondaGENKamaluddin AhmedMINC188278Vanga Sundershan ReddyMTDP123815
1996Andhra Pradesh38HanamkondaGENM. Kamaluddin AhmedMINC218256Baswa Reddy AdaboinaMTDP142686
1998Andhra Pradesh38HanamkondaGENChada Suresh ReddyMTDP287277Kamaluddin Ahmed M.MINC241786
1999Andhra Pradesh38HanamkondaGENChada Suresh ReddyMTDP375285M.Kamaluddin AhmedMINC289504
2004Andhra Pradesh38HanamkondaGENB.Vinod KumarMTRS496048Chada Suresh ReddyMTDP278981

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations