Track Your Constituency

Tenali Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Tenali Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Tenali town is situated in the south of India in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The Tenali Parliamentary Constituency is also a mandal in the Guntur District. Guntur City is 16 miles from Tenali. The Tenali Parliamentary Constituency has a rich literary and cultural legacy.

Tenali has a population of around 149,839 according to the 2001 Census. The town is surrounded by a number of well-known villages like Tumuluru which is one of the few Internet villages and Kancherla Palem which has given birth to philanthropists and freedom fighters.

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Tenali Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Andhra Pradesh12TenaliGENN.G. RangaMINC149811Naraharisetti Venkataswamy MIND121394
1962Andhra Pradesh15TenaliGENKolla VenkaiahMCPI143396Nadimpalli Venkatalakshmi Narasimha RaoMINC119469
1977Andhra Pradesh14TenaliGENMeduri Nageswara RaoMINC244928Gunturu BapanaiahMBLD187191
1980Andhra Pradesh14TenaliGENMeduri Nageswara RaoMINC(I)214807Lavu Balagangadhara RaoMCPM144457
1984Andhra Pradesh14TenaliGENNissankararao VenkataratnamMTDP256766Basav Punnayya SingamMINC246328
1991Andhra Pradesh14TenaliGENUmmareddy VenkateswarluMTDP252900Basavapunnaiah SingamMINC 242729
1996Andhra Pradesh14TenaliGENSarada TadiparthiMTDP274244Singam BasavapunaiahMINC237756
1998Andhra Pradesh14TenaliGENP.Shiv ShankerMINC290014Sarada TadiparthiMTDP275478
1999Andhra Pradesh14TenaliGENUmmareddy VenkateswarluMTDP339800P.Shiv ShankerMINC266771
2004Andhra Pradesh14TenaliGENBalashowry VallabhaneniMINC366843Ummareddy VenkateswarluMTDP288287

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations