Track Your Constituency

Bhadrachalam Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Bhadrachalam Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Located along the banks of Godavari River, Bhadrachalam is one of the most popular pilgrimage centers in South India. Bhadrachalam (ST) Parliamentary Constituency in the district of Khammam in Andhra Pradesh is famous for its Sri Seetaramachandra Swamy Temple.

Bhadrachalam has a population of around 42,829 (2001 census). Males comprise 50% of the total population and females consist of the rest of the 50% of total population. Bhadrachalam (ST) Parliamentary Constituency is reserved for Scheduled Tribes candidate.

The sacred city of Bhadrachalam is situated at a distance of 161 kilometers from Rajahmundry, 201 kilometers from Vijayawada and 320 kilometers from Hyderabad.

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Bhadrachalam Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Andhra Pradesh5Bhadrachalam(ST)B.K. RadhabaiFINC121630K.P. SantharajuMCPM54395
1971Andhra Pradesh5Bhadrachalam(ST)B. Radhabai Ananda RaoMINC115367Nupa BojjiMCPI47319
1977Andhra Pradesh5Bhadrachalam(ST)Radha Bai Ananda RaoFINC155198P. Vani RamanaraoMBLD59230
1980Andhra Pradesh5Bhadrachalam(ST)B.Radhabai Ananda RaoFINC(I)147534Karam ChandraiahMCPI79208
1984Andhra Pradesh5Bhadrachalam(ST)Sode RamaiahMCPI195618B.Radhabai AnandaraoFINC170978
1991Andhra Pradesh5Bhadrachalam(ST)Karreddula Kamalakumari (W)FINC238956Ramaiah SodeMCPI194785
1996Andhra Pradesh5Bhadrachalam(ST)Sode RamaiahMCPI245214K Kamala KumariMINC217806
1998Andhra Pradesh5Bhadrachalam(ST)Ramaiah SodeMCPI263141Karreddula Kamala KumariMINC203701
1999Andhra Pradesh5Bhadrachalam(ST)Dumpa Mary Vijaya KumariFTDP293593T.RatnabaiMINC256490
2004Andhra Pradesh5Bhadrachalam(ST)Midiyam Babu RaoMCPM373148Smt.Kprk PhaneeswarammaMTDP319342

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations