Track Your Constituency

Parvathipuram Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Parvathipuram Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Parvathipuram Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Parvathipuram Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Almora General Election 2014 Results

Parvathipuram Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Results

Parvathipuram (ST) Parliamentary Constituency is located in the Vizianagaram district in north-eastern Andhra Pradesh. Parvathipuram (ST) Parliamentary Constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes only.

According to the report of 2001 India census, Parvathipuram has a population of around 49,692. Males comprise 50% of the total population and females consist of the rest of the 50% of total population. Vyrichorla Kishore Chandra Suryanarayana Deo won 4 times from this center.

Parvathipuram, located on the fringes of the city of Nagercoil, offers a majestic view of the Western Ghats.

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Parvathipuram Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)Dippala Suri Dora (St)MIND124604N.AN.AN.AN.A
1962Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)Biddika SatyanarayanaMINC131625Viswasarayai Narsimha RaoMSWA92253
1967Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)V.N. RaoMSWA161009B. SatyanarayanaMINC125429
1971Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)Biddika SatyannarayanaMINC190975Narasimharo Viswasarai MSWA38847
1977Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)Vyrichorla Kishore Chandra Suryanarayana DeoMINC174454Satya Prasad Thatraj Veeravara ThodarmalMBLD142710
1980Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)K.C.Suryanarayana Deo VyricherlaMINC(U)173179Narsimha Rao ViswasraiMINC(I)158379
1984Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)Kishore Chandra Suryamarayana Deo VyricheriaMICS233175Narasimha Rao Viswasa RayiMINC184495
1991Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)Vijayaramaraju SatrucharlaMINC279415Kishore Chandra Suryanarayanadeo ViricherlaMICS(SCS)229903
1996Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)Pradeep Kumar Dev VyricherlaMINC231188Viswasarai Narasimha RaoMTDP222900
1998Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)Vijaya Ramaraju SetrucharlaMTDP299904Pradeep Kumar Dev VyricherlaMINC276627
1999Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)Dadichiluka Veera Gouri Sankara RaoMTDP304000Kishore Chandra Suryanarayana Deo VyricherlaMINC290719
2004Andhra Pradesh2Parvathipuram(ST)Kishore Chandra Suryanarayana Deo VyricherlaMINC321788Dadichiluka Veera Gouri Sankara RaoMTDP314370

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
5Anakapalli 17Nandyal
7Amalapuram 19Anantapur
8Rajahmundry 20Hindupur

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations