Track Your Constituency

Banka Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Banka Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Banka Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Banka Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
JD(U)BankaGirdhari Yadav JD(U)
BSPBankaMd. Rafique Alam
RJDBankaJai Prakash Yadav (RJD)

Bihar Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Banka General General Election Result 2014

Jai Prakash Narayan YadavRashtriya Janata Dal285150
Putul KumariBharatiya Janata Party275006
Sanjay Kumar -ICommunist Party of India220708
Naresh Kumar PriyadarshiIndependent30814
Alimuddin AnsariIndependent12871
Indraraj Singh SainiIndependent11520
Sargun SahIndependent11056
Sanjay Kumar-IiBahujan Samaj Party10558
Niraj KumarAam Aadmi Party6058
Akhil Bhartiya SharmaIndependent4721
Subodh Narayan JhaAll India Trinamool Congress4412
Vijay BhartiRajnaitik Vikalp Party4317
Mithlesh Kumar SinghNational Loktantrik Party2977
Deepak KumarSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)2481
Mukesh Kumar SinhaBhartiya Ekta Manch Party2405
Mahboob Alam AnsariBharatiya Momin Front2280
Umakant YadavBahujan Mukti Party2266
None of the AboveNone of the Above9753

Banka Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Banka Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Bihar22BankaGENShakuntala DeviFJHP78857Rajeshwar Prasad ChaudhuryMJHP24198
1962Bihar27BankaGENShakuntala DeviFINC87359Kazi S.A. MatinMSWA49965
1967Bihar27BankaGENB. S. SharmaMBJS81297S. DeviFINC63730
1971Bihar27BankaGENShiv Chandika PrasadMINC80017Vasudeo YadavMCPI68942
1977Bihar29BankaGENLimaye MadhuMBLD239550Chandra Shekhar SinghMINC78866
1980Bihar29BankaGENChandra Shekhar SinghMINC(I)171781Limaye MadhuMJNP(S)95358
1984Bihar26Banka(ST)Manorma SinghFINC306703Janardan YadavMBJP154731
1991Bihar28BankaGENPratap SinghMJD241797Manorma Singh (W)FINC131410
1996Bihar29BankaGENGiridhari YadavMJD276214Digvijay SinghMSAP261499
1998Bihar29BankaGENDigvijay SinghMSAP331660Giridhari YadavMRJD320369
1999Bihar29BankaGENDigvijay SinghMJD(U)233453Giridhari YadavMIND212045
2004Bihar26BankaGENGiridhari YadavMRJD339880Digvijay SinghMJD(U)335211
2009Bihar27BankaGENPutul Kumari, Smt.FINDNullNullMNullNull
By Polls (2010)Bihar27BankaGENPutul Kumari, Smt.FIND288958Jai Prakash NarayanMRJD219839
(2014)Bihar27BankaGENJai Prakash Narayan Yadav MRJD285150Putul Kumari FBJP275006

Assembly Constituencies in Banka Parliamentary Constituency
SultanganjAmarpurDhoraiya (SC)
BankaKatoria (ST)Belhar

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Valmiki Nagar21Hajipur
2Paschim Champaran22Ujiarpur
3Purvi Champaran23Samastipur
10Kishanganj30Patna Sahib

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations