Track Your Constituency

Sitamarhi Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

No query found

Sitamarhi Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Sitamarhi Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Sitamarhi Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

Sitamarhi Lok Sabha Elections Update 2019

10:25 AM - EVM Stopped functioning for an hour, Sitamarhi, Bihar Lok Sabha Election
10:25 AM
Sitamarhi, Bihar Lok Sabha Election Update - Phase 5
In the booth of Sitamarhi, EVM Stopped functioning for an hour
Today, during Lok Sabha elections 2019, at polling booth no 40 Runnisaidpur of Sitamarhi, Bihar, EVM machine was reported to be down for an hour, which created delay in the polling process.
Sitamarhi - Upcoming Update on General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2019 Phase V

Elections Update Phase 5

This Parliamentary Constituency will be going for Genetal Election 2019 of Lok Sabha phase V on 6th May'19

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
JD(U)SitamarhiDr. Varun Kumar JD(U)
RJDSitamarhiArjun Rai (RJD)

Bihar Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Sitamarhi General Election 2014 Results

Ram Kumar SharmaRashtriya Lok Samta Party411265
Sitaram YadavRashtriya Janata Dal263300
Arjun RaiJanata Dal (United)97188
Mahesh Nandan SinghIndependent20613
Kishori DasAam Aadmi Party18043
Rajeev RanjanAll India Trinamool Congress11250
Chandrika PrasadIndependent8846
Mahesh KumarBahujan Samaj Party8521
Satyendra BhandariBahujan Mukti Party7853
Mohammad Faiyaz AhmadIndependent7586
Sone Lal SahIndependent6115
Narendra MishraIndependent6078
Ajay KumarIndependent5454
Syed Abu DojanaSamajwadi Party4692
Surendra KumarBajjikanchal Vikas Party4501
Jay Kumar ChaudharyLok Dal3880
Mahendra PrasadSamajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya)3695
Vinod SahIndependent2996
Bharat Bhushan SahniSarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party2763
None of the AboveNone of the Above5949

Sitamarhi Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Sitamarhi Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Bihar10SitamarhiGENAcharya J. B. KripalaniMPSP125613Bujhawan SahMIND54835
1962Bihar12SitamarhiGENNagindra Pd. YadabMINC90910Yugal Kishore SinghMPSP57395
1967Bihar11SitamarhiGENN.P. YadavMINC141337T. Y. K. SinghMSSP140820
1971Bihar11SitamarhiGENNagendra Prasad YadavMINC217416Thakur Jugal Kishore SinghMSSP188691
1977Bihar11SitamarhiGENShyam Sunder DasMBLD261321Nagendra Prasad YadavMINC171227
1980Bihar11SitamarhiGENBaliram BhagatMINC(U)213245Shashi Shekhareshwar Pd. Narain SinghMINC(I)180996
1984Bihar11SitamarhiGENRanshresth KhirharMINC217307Indal Singh NavinMLKD95763
1991Bihar11SitamarhiGENNawal Kishore RayMJD425186Rambriksha ChaudharyMINC196035
1996Bihar11SitamarhiGENNawal Kishore RaiMJD322483Md. Anvarul HaqueMINC240226
1998Bihar11SitamarhiGENSita Ram YadavMRJD277898Nawal Kishore RaiMJD254389
1999Bihar11SitamarhiGENNawal Kishore RaiMJD(U)410557Suryadeo RaiMRJD309300
2004Bihar11SitamarhiGENSitaram YadavMRJD326165Naval Kishore RaiMJD(U)228160
2009Bihar5SitamarhiGENRoy,Dr. ArjunMJD(U)232782Samir Kumar MahasethMINC122216
2014Bihar5SitamarhiGENRam Kumar SharmaMRashtriya Lok Samta Party411265Sitaram YadavMRJD263300

Assembly Constituencies in Adilabad Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Valmiki Nagar21Hajipur
2Paschim Champaran22Ujiarpur
3Purvi Champaran23Samastipur
10Kishanganj30Patna Sahib

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations