Track Your Constituency
Bihar Elections 2015       |       Bihar Election Dates       |       Bihar Election Countdown 2015       |       Candidate List for Bihar Elections

Jhanjharpur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Jhanjharpur Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Jhanjharpur Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Jhanjharpur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Jhanjarpur General General Election Result 2014

Birendra Kumar ChaudharyBharatiya Janata Party335481
Mangani Lal MandalRashtriya Janata Dal280073
Devendra Prasad YadavJanata Dal (United)183591
Pawan KumarIndependent17790
Manilal SahuBahujan Samaj Party14190
Barun Kumar JhaIndependent13833
Chandra Mohan JhaIndependent9823
Tiliya DeviAam Aadmi Party9441
Md. Akhtar AliJai Prakash Janata Dal9388
Janak RoyIndependent8689
Ram Chandra SafiIndependent8083
Chhedi RamIndependent7632
Bipin Kumar JhaBharat Vikas Morcha7358
HaidarVanchitsamaj Insaaf Party5653
Md. Faiyaz KhanJanta Dal Rashtravadi5439
Ibrahim AbbasiIndependent4811
Awdhesh Kumar ShinghIndependent4248
Dr. Binay Kumar JhaIndependent3956
Vighnesh BhagatBahujan Mukti Party3727
None of the AboveNone of the Above8043

Jhanjharpur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Jhanjharpur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Jhanjharpur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Bihar14JhanjharpurGENDhanik Lal MandalMBLD305554Jagannath MishraMINC148073
1980Bihar14JhanjharpurGENDhanik Lal MandalMJNP(S)202710Jagannath MishraMINC(I)157227
1984Bihar14JhanjharpurGENGauri Shankar RajhansMINC375745Dhanik Lal MandalMLKD170353
1991Bihar14JhanjharpurGENDevendra Prasad YadavMJD372785Jagdina ChaudharyMINC242711
1996Bihar14JhanjharpurGENDevendra Prasad YadavMJD358396Dhanik Lal MandalMINC280247
1998Bihar14JhanjharpurGENSurendra Prasad YadavMRJD260700Jagdish N. ChoudharyMSAP223432
1999Bihar14JhanjharpurGENDevendra Prasad YadavMJD(U)375852Surendra Prasad YadavMRJD248038
2004Bihar14JhanjharpurGENDevendra Prasad YadavMRJD323400Jagannath MishraMJD(U)310565
2009Bihar7JhanjharpurGENMandal,Shri Mangani LalMJD(U)265175Devendra Prasad YadavMRJD192466

Assembly Constituencies in Jhanjharpur Parliamentary Constituency
KhajauliBabubarhiRajnagar (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Valmiki Nagar21Hajipur
2Paschim Champaran22Ujiarpur
3Purvi Champaran23Samastipur
10Kishanganj30Patna Sahib

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations