Track Your Constituency

Nalanda Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Nalanda Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Nalanda Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Nalanda Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
JD(U)NalandaKaushalendra Kumar JD(U)
VIPNalandaAshok Kumar Azad Chandervanshi (VIP)

Bihar Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Nalanda General Election 2014 Results

Kaushlendra KumarJanata Dal (United)321982
Satya Nand SharmaLok Jan Shakti Party312355
Ashish Ranjan SinhaIndian National Congress127270
Sanjay KumarBahujan Samaj Party23595
Shashi YadavCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)19477
Parnav PrakashAam Aadmi Party18224
Shailesh KumarAti Picchara party15370
Rakesh Ranjan SinhaRepublican Party of India (A)13381
Dhirendra KumarJanvadi Party(Socialist)8757
Kaushal Kumar Kaushalendra Sinha Alias Bharat ManasIndependent7472
Lallu RamBahujan Mukti Party6788
Awadh KumarIndependent6346
Munna PrasadIndependent6048
Nayeb AliAll India Trinamool Congress4613
Yogendra PrasadBharatiya Inqalab Party4600
Mahesh PaswanBharat Bhrashtachar Mitao Party4236
Naresh Prasad SinghIndependent3620
Pramod Kumar NiralaSankhyanupati Bhagidari Party2779
Vishwajit KumarIndependent2604
Niraj SharmaRajnaitik Vikalp Party2342
Lata SinhaIndependent2237
Bhola SaoKrantikari Vikas Dal2213
None of the AboveNone of the Above5452

Nalanda Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Nalanda Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Bihar27NalandaGENKailash Pati SinghMINC75835Krishna Pd. SinhaMIND57516
1962Bihar33NalandaGENSidheshwar PrasadMINC95883Vijay Kumar YadavMCPI58969
1967Bihar33NalandaGENS. PrasadMINC148410K. N. P. SinghMBJS70317
1971Bihar33NalandaGENSedheshwar PrasadMINC223398Shyam Sunder PrasadMBJS93698
1977Bihar34NalandaGENBirendra PrasadMBLD284684Vijay Kumar YadavMCPI143662
1980Bihar34NalandaGENVijay Kumar YadavMCPI198959Sidheshwar PrasadMINC(U)136358
1984Bihar34NalandaGENVijay Kumar YadavMCPI230531Pankaj Kumar SinhaMINC191060
1991Bihar33NalandaGENVijoy Kumar YadavMCPI365566Ram Swaroop PrasadMINC273695
1996Bihar34NalandaGENGeorge FerandesMSAP486703Vijai Kumar YadavMCPI318839
1998Bihar34NalandaGENGeorge FernandesMSAP444784Ram Swaroop PrasadMRJD329114
1999Bihar34NalandaGENGeorge FernandesMJD(U)464458Gaya SinghMCPI358637
2004Bihar31NalandaGENNitish KumarMJD(U)471310Dr. Kumar PushpanjayMLJNSP368914
2009Bihar29NalandaGENKumar,Shri KaushalendraMJD(U)299155Satish KumarMLJP146478
2014Bihar29NalandaGENKaushlendra Kumar MJD(U)321982 Satya Nand Sharma MLJSP312355

Assembly Constituencies in Nalanda Parliamentary Constituency
AsthawanBiharsharifRajgir (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Valmiki Nagar21Hajipur
2Paschim Champaran22Ujiarpur
3Purvi Champaran23Samastipur
10Kishanganj30Patna Sahib

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations