Track Your Constituency

Gopalganj Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Gopalganj Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Gopalganj Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Gopalganj Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
RJDGopalganjSurender Ram urf Mahant (RJD)
JD(U)Gopalganj (SC)Dr. Alok Kumar Suman JD(U)

Bihar Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Gopalganj General General Election Result 2014

Janak RamBharatiya Janata Party478773
Dr. Jyoti BhartiIndian National Congress191837
Anil KumarJanata Dal (United)100419
Chandradip RamBahujan Samaj Party16751
Surendra RamBharatiya Ekta Dal16680
Ram Kumar ManjhiIndependent14162
Dinanath ManjhiIndependent13983
Jitendra ManjhiCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)12423
Sateyndra BaithaIndependent9509
Mudrika BaithaIndependent8491
Ramashankar RamRashtriya Jan-Jagram Morcha7147
Jaleshwar Nath RamBahujan Mukti Party6264
Surendra PaswanRashtriya Bahujan Congress Party4717
Sunita KumarSamajwadi Party4586
None of the AboveNone of the Above17841

Gopalganj Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Gopalganj Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Bihar3GopalganjGENDr. Syed MahmudMINC83520Siya Bihari SharanMPSP35078
1962Bihar4GopalganjGENDwaika Nath TiwariMINC96753Siya Bihari SaranMPSP58136
1967Bihar4GopalganjGEND. N. TiwaryMINC71957C. SinghMSSP68941
1971Bihar4GopalganjGENDwarika Nath TiwaryMINC191101Sabha Pati SinghMSSP110555
1977Bihar4GopalganjGENDwarikanath TiwaryMBLD294466Abdul GhafoorMINC121474
1980Bihar4GopalganjGENNagina RaiMINC(I)159823Dwarka Nath TiwariMJNP96003
1984Bihar4GopalganjGENKali Prasad PandeyMIND287360Nagina RoyMLKD110268
1991Bihar4GopalganjGENAbdul GhafoorMJD351243Kali Prasad PandeyMINC238593
1996Bihar4GopalganjGENLal Babu Pd. YadavMJD298356Kali Prasad PandeyMINC178860
1998Bihar4GopalganjGENAbdul GhafoorMSAP322012Lal Babu Pd. YadavMRJD253407
1999Bihar4GopalganjGENRaghunath JhaMJD(U)365107Kali Prasad PandeyMRJD328983
2004Bihar4GopalganjGENAnirudh Prasad Alias Sadhu YadavMRJD336016Prabhu Dayal SinghMJD(U)143097
2009Bihar17Gopalganj(SC)Ram,Shri PurnmasiMJD(U)200024Anil KumarMRJD157552
2014Bihar17Gopalganj(SC)Janak Ram MBJP478773Dr. Jyoti Bharti FINC191837

Assembly Constituencies in Gopalganj Parliamentary Constituency
KuchaikoteBhore (SC)Hathua

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Valmiki Nagar21Hajipur
2Paschim Champaran22Ujiarpur
3Purvi Champaran23Samastipur
10Kishanganj30Patna Sahib

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations