Track Your Constituency

Purnea Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Purnea Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Purnea Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Purnea Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

Bihar Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Purnea General Election 2014 Results

Santosh KumarJanata Dal (United)418826
Uday Singh Alias Pappu SinghBharatiya Janata Party302157
Amarnath TiwariIndian National Congress124344
Md Shamsher AlamJharkhand Mukti Morcha50446
Navlesh PathakIndependent18776
Sudeep RoyAam Aadmi Party16630
Raj Kumar OraonBahujan Samaj Party11196
Sanjay SinghIndependent9196
Anil Kumar MahtoJanvadi Party(Socialist)9162
Kunj Bihari PaswanIndependent8321
Pankaj Kumar SinghCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)7912
Syed Shah Eqbal AlamBhartiya Ekta Manch Party6324
Md Akhtar AliIndependent5849
Md Shahid AkhtarBahujan Mukti Party5137
Pramod Narayan PoddarBhartiya Jantantrik Janata Dal4664
Fagu MarandiJharkhand Disom Party3440
Mansur AlamSamajwadi Party3370
None of the AboveNone of the Above11982

Purnea Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Purnea Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote 1957Bihar18PurniaGENPhani Gopal Sen GuptaMINC89369Balkrishna GuptaMIND45832 1962Bihar22PurniaGENPhani Gopal Sen GuptaMINC117705Bisheshwar Narain SharmaMSWA47914 1967Bihar22PurniaGENP. G. S. GuptaMINC73842B. GuptaMSSP69222 1971Bihar22PurniaGENMohammad TahirMINC56977Z. A. AhmadMCPI36813 1977Bihar24PurniaGENLakhan Lal KapoorMBLD199034Madhuri SinghMINC106997 1980Bihar24PurniaGENMadhuri SinghMINC(I)163022Niyanand AryaMJNP(S)101066 1984Bihar24PurniaGENMadhuree SinghFINC294076Kamal Natha JhaMLKD103676 1996Bihar24PurniaGENRajesh RanjanMSP443111Rajendra Pd. GuptaMBJP126956 1998Bihar24PurniaGENJay Krishna MandalMBJP265096Rajesh RanjanMSP229279 1999Bihar24PurniaGENRajesh RanjanMIND438193Jay Krishna MandalMBJP185627 2004Bihar24PurniaGENUday SinghMBJP244426Rajesh Ranjan Alias Pappu YadavMLJNSP231543 2009Bihar12PurniaGENSingh,Shri UdayMBJP362952Shanti PriyaMIND176725 2014Bihar12PurniaGENSantosh Kumar MJD(U)418826 Uday Singh Alias Pappu Singh MBJP302157

Assembly Constituencies in Purnia Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Valmiki Nagar21Hajipur
2Paschim Champaran22Ujiarpur
3Purvi Champaran23Samastipur
10Kishanganj30Patna Sahib

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations