Track Your Constituency

Katihar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Katihar Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Katihar Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Katihar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
JD(U)KatiharDular Chand Goswami JD(U)
BSPKatiharShivnandan Mandal
INCKatiharTariq Anwar (Congress)

Bihar Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Katihar General Election 2014 Results

Tariq AnwarNationalist Congress Party431292
Nikhil Kumar ChoudharyBharatiya Janata Party316552
Dr. Ram Prakash MahtoJanata Dal (United)100765
Baleshwar MarandiJharkhand Mukti Morcha33593
Ashok Ku BhagatIndependent15547
Kanhai MandalIndependent10516
Mahbub AlamCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)9461
Ashok KumarIndependent9000
Mahammad Hamid MobarakAll India Trinamool Congress8392
Nalini MandalIndependent7969
Md. Tariq AnwarIndependent4514
Suresh RayRashtravadi Janata Party4450
Bibhaker Jha (@) Victor JhaAam Aadmi Party4323
Fulmani HembramBharat Vikas Morcha3096
Shivendra KumarBahujan Samaj Party2685
Satyanarayan BhagatProutist Sarva Samaj2550
Abdur RahmanBharatiya Momin Front2489
Raj Kumar MandalIndependent2141
Mahesh MandalBahujan Mukti Party1980
Sanjay SinghIndependent1675
Md. Iqbal AhmadSamajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya)1553
None of the AboveNone of the Above3287

Katihar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Katihar Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Bihar19KatiharGENAwadhesh Kumar SinghMINC78289Safiqul HaqueMIND24283
1962Bihar23KatiharGENPriya GuptaFPSP82531Bhola Nath BiswasMINC64994
1967Bihar23KatiharGENS. KeshariMINC58776P. GuptaMPSP57803
1971Bihar23KatiharGENGyaneshwar Prasad YadavMBJS96422Sita Ram KeshriMINC83533
1977Bihar25KatiharGENYuvrajMBLD215074Shah Mohammad Tarique (Anwar)MINC85285
1980Bihar25KatiharGENShah Tarique AnwarMINC(I)138099YuvrajMJNP99943
1984Bihar25KatiharGENTariq AnwarMINC229883JuvrajMJNP183940
1991Bihar24KatiharGENMd. Yunus SalimMJD174430Tarique AnwerMINC150808
1996Bihar25KatiharGENTariq AnwarMINC267927Nikhil Kumar ChoudharyMBJP179641
1998Bihar25KatiharGENTariq AnawarMINC337360Nikhil Kumar ChoudharyMBJP316923
1999Bihar25KatiharGENNikhil Kumar ChoudharyMBJP280911Tariq AnwarMNCP144059
2004Bihar25KatiharGENNikhil Kumar ChoudharyMBJP288922Shah Tariq AnwarMNCP286357
2009Bihar11KatiharGENChoudhary,Shri Nikhil KumarMBJP269834Harish ChoudharMNCP255819
2014Bihar11KatiharGENTariq Anwar MNCP431292Nikhil Kumar Choudhary MBJP316552

Assembly Constituencies in Katihar Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Valmiki Nagar21Hajipur
2Paschim Champaran22Ujiarpur
3Purvi Champaran23Samastipur
10Kishanganj30Patna Sahib

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations