Track Your Constituency
Bihar Elections 2015       |       Bihar Election Dates       |       Bihar Election Countdown 2015       |       Candidate List for Bihar Elections

Sasaram Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Sasaram Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Sasaram Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Sasaram Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Sasaram General Election 2014 Results

Chhedi PaswanBharatiya Janata Party366087
Meira KumarIndian National Congress302760
Karra Parasu RamaiahJanata Dal (United)93310
Baleshwar BhartiBahujan Samaj Party31528
Geeta AryaAam Aadmi Party11005
Tetri DeviCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)7486
Surendra RamIndependent6144
Rajnarain RaoIndependent4395
Ravikant ChaudharyIndependent3980
Saroj RamBahujan Mukti Party3906
Nand Lal RamIndependent2808
None of the AboveNone of the Above13379

Sasaram Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Sasaram Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 13 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 20 Mar (Thursday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 Mar (Friday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Sasaram Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Bihar32SasaramGENJagjiwan RamMINC Uncontested   
1957Bihar32SasaramGENRamsubhag SinghMINC177130Sheopujan SinghMPSP131287
1962Bihar39Sasaram(SC)Jagjivan RamMINC137060Rameshwar AgnibhojMSWA83065
1967Bihar39Sasaram(SC)J. RamMINC149355S. RamMPSP38689
1971Bihar39Sasaram(SC)Jag Jiwan RamMINC210353Mahabir PasawanMNCO88153
1977Bihar38Sasaram(SC)Jagivan RamMBLD327995Mungeri LallMINC84185
1980Bihar38Sasaram(SC)Jagjiwan RamMJNP169207Mahabir PaswanMINC(I)118037
1984Bihar38Sasaram(SC)Jagjiwan RamMICJ207275Mahabir PaswanMINC205903
1989Bihar38Sasaram(SC)Chhedi PaswanMJD306615Meera KumarFINC192959
1991Bihar36Sasaram(SC)Chhedi PaswanMJD210823Meera KumarFINC188261
1996Bihar38Sasaram(SC)Muni LalMBJP282075Chhedi PaswanMJD228442
1998Bihar38Sasaram(SC)Muni LallMBJP282865Ram Keshi PrasadMRJD194137
1999Bihar38Sasaram(SC)Muni LallMBJP257223Ram Keshi BharatiMRJD238547
2004Bihar35Sasaram(SC)Mira KumarFINC416673Muni LalMBJP158411
2009Bihar34Sasaram(SC)Smt. Meira KumarFINC192213Muni LalMBJP149259

Assembly Constituencies in Sasaram Parliamentary Constituency
Mohania (SC)BhabuaChainpur
Chenari (SC)SasaramKargahar

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Valmiki Nagar21Hajipur
2Paschim Champaran22Ujiarpur
3Purvi Champaran23Samastipur
10Kishanganj30Patna Sahib

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations