Track Your Constituency

Barh Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

conn failed

Bihar Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)

Banka Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

The city of Barh is situated in the state of Bihar in eastern India. The Barh Parliamentary Constituency is situated in the district of Patna. The city is 34 miles from Patna city. The Barh Parliamentary Constituency is also a municipality in the district.

According to the census of 2001, the population of the city is around 48,405. 54 percent of the population are males while 46 percent are females.

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Barh Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Bihar28BarhGENTarkeshwari DeviFINC78929Ram Lakhan ChandapuriMPSP37630
1962Bihar34BarhGENTarkeshwari SinhaMINC103802Nand Kishore Prasad SinghMSWA65581
1967Bihar34BarhGENT. SinhaMINC107020R. L. ChandapuriMPSP79566
1971Bihar34BarhGENDharamvir SinghMINC184484Tarkeshwari SinhaMNCO153044
1977Bihar18BarhGENShyam Sunder GuptaMBLD372227Dharamvir SinghMINC101945
1980Bihar18BarhGENDharmvir SinghMINC(U)192407Kamla DeviFJNP160801
1984Bihar18BarhGENPrakash ChandraMINC384719Dharamaveer SinghMICS161983
1991Bihar18BarhGENNitish KumarMJD416275Sidheshwar PrasadMINC241736
1996Bihar18BarhGENNitish KumarMSAP360156Vijay KrishnaMJD295302
1998Bihar18BarhGENNitish KumarMSAP356836Vijoy KrishnaMRJD341646
1999Bihar18BarhGENNitish KumarMJD(U)362016Vijay KrishnaMRJD360681
2004Bihar18BarhGENVijay KrishnaMRJD426856Nitish KumarMJD(U)389168

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Valmiki Nagar21Hajipur
2Paschim Champaran22Ujiarpur
3Purvi Champaran23Samastipur
10Kishanganj30Patna Sahib

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations