Track Your Constituency

Motihari Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Motihari Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Motihari is a town in the state of Bihar. The Motihari Parliamentary Constituencyis situated in the district of Poorvi Champaran (East Champaran). The town and its surrounding are known for its rich cultural heritage. The Motihari Parliamentary Constituency is also the headquarters of the district.

The population of Motihari is around 101,506 (2001 census). The population comprises 54 percent males and 46 percent females.

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Motihari Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Bihar2Motihari(SC)Bibhuti MishraMINC99170Abdul RahmanMSWA40178
1967Bihar2MotihariGENB. MisraMINC86765A. KuerMPSP51581
1971Bihar2MotihariGENBibhuti MishraMINC155863Harishanker SharmaMBJS25957
1977Bihar3MotihariGENThakur Rampati SinghMBLD167732Bibhuti MishraMINC93779
1980Bihar3MotihariGENKamla Mishra MadhukarMCPI130228Prabhawati GuptaMINC(I)124722
1984Bihar3MotihariGENPrabhawati GuptaFINC255980Kamla Mishra MadhukarMCPI111685
1991Bihar3MotihariGENKamla Mishra MadhukarMCPI264423Radha Mohan SinghMBJP166371
1996Bihar3MotihariGENRadha Mohan SinghMBJP348384Abdul Moghani KaifiMCPI220575
1998Bihar3MotihariGENRama DeviFRJD274272Radha Mohan SinghMBJP186198
1999Bihar3MotihariGENRadha Mohan SinghMBJP338696Rama DeviMRJD317026
2004Bihar3MotihariGENAkhiles Prasad SinghMRJD348596Radha Mohan SinghMBJP251572

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Valmiki Nagar21Hajipur
2Paschim Champaran22Ujiarpur
3Purvi Champaran23Samastipur
10Kishanganj30Patna Sahib

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations